STEEMMONSTERS SPEEDRUN: Gold Rank to Champion in 4 hours with Rental Cards

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)

e020e793d5177063d9cd5210998c2d3e_original.jpg

Yesterday I decided to do something that has caught my attention ever since renting @steemmonsters cards became available. And with some inspiration from @jacekw (he did a similar speedrun), I gave it go.

I opened @peakmonsters and instantly began renting cards (the cards I personally own are around level 5).

dsgdszghsdfh.JPG

I took a similar approach to renting cards as @jacekw with the exception of a few small modifications. In short, I maxed out all cards for the red AND green team that I deemed to be the best. Fortunately, I was able to rent Plado but Prince Rennyn was unavailable. I then added a few essential cards from the water, dragon (Selenia Sky was available) and neutral splinters (to see similar cards I used check out @jacekw's post, he has pictures of the cards he rented).

dagsga.JPG

Although some cards are limited and not available to rent, the overall process using @peakmonsters is UNBELIEVABLY awesome and simple! I had many maxed legendarys and the grand total came out to 35 Steem. As @jacekw mentioned in his post, I too could have cut down on costs. I rented all my cards for a whole week (because I want to see how high I can climb for the rest of the season), so if you were only renting them for 1 day the costs would be much less.

So off I went- I ventured into the Splinterlands and started around rank 2500.

dfhdshdtsh.JPG

In a matter of no time I caught fire and went on a crazy winstreak.

dfxsgdzfsg.JPG

Then without noticing, I reached Diamond 1.

edyfasdasf.JPG

This is where the climb got a little more difficult. I sat back and downed a few drinks...

IMG_5928.JPG

NOTE: I was also busy doing other stuff at the time such as tending to my fruit trees.

IMG_5931.JPG

Cleaning the hot tub.

IMG_5933.JPG

And looking at Mene (while probably texting @goldmatters)

dzsgyrzaeyhzdthzjn.JPG

But after drinking several more gatorades and eating a few boxes of Cheez-Its, I finally arrived at my destination.

sdtgfhj.JPG

Champion!

destfgasgarg.JPG

I also made about 5,000 DEC in the process which was a nice bonus. I will continue to try and rank up further the next few days until the season ends.

But thank you @aggroed and @yabapmatt for all the hard work you do to make this game a success. It feels like just yesterday I was buying alpha packs like crazy; not even knowing what abilities monsters had or what the game entailed: https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@goldfashioned/5-reasons-why-i-3-steem-monsters

And again, if anyone is interested in renting cards on @peakmonsters I highly recommend it! It's super easy and very cost efficient.

See you all on the ranked ladder :)

IMG_5934.JPG

Earn $5 in Mene credit by signing up for Mene with this invite link: http://mene.com/invite/0WKAXG

Sort:  

Awesome!
I am going to repeat my speedrun on the last day of this season. This time starting from 3400, not from 0 points so i would be faster. I want to get again to top50, maybe to top25 :)

Yes!!! I can't wait to see how it goes :) maybe you started a new trend. #steemmonsterspeedrun

Lol this is awesome! What an awesome use case for renting! Props to @peakmonsters and also the whole @steemmonsters team!

Also this story had me LOLIng the whole way through :)

Lol SteemMonsters, Mene and fruit trees make for a great time!

Ulalala! Congratulation! Yes @jacekw is very good player and strateg😀 I see you win with me😀

Posted using Partiko Android

He is one of the best! Thanks for reading :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33