Steem Monsters Random Beta Pack Pulls

I'm hooked on Steem Monsters and have bought about 70 beta packs so far. I really like the look of the cards as they are just different enough to not be confused with alpha cards. This was one of my worries that the cards would look to much like each other.

Right now I'm still leveling up my cards with my goal of having all commons to level 5, rare to level 4 and epic to level 3 and legendary to level 2. I feel this will give me a good beginner set to enter a few tournaments when they start in October.

I'm not sure which element I will focus yet, but I am leaning towards fire or earth as the cards in those sets are my favorite.

So lets look at a few of the packs i got.

betapack1-opened.jpg

Got to love those legendary cards, wish it was gold though.

betapack2-opened.jpg

Got a epic and a rare, not bad but could always be better.

betapack3-opened.jpg

Just a epic, just a little disappointed in this pack.

betapack4-opened.jpg

2 rares, better than 1 rare I guess.

Overall not bad, still hoping for a epic or legendary gold card but with my luck I'm not to confident I'll get one.

........................................

Project in the works

I am working on a Steem Monsters based investment group. I still have a couple details to work out but this is the basics of how it works and pays. This is my outline of the flow of Steem/SBD.

Due to the nature of collectible card this would be a long term investment with the best returns gotten by investing profits into buying more cards. I don't see a daily payout - it would be more like a weekly or bi-weekly payout.

  1. Deposits
    1.1 steem/SBD
    1.2 SBD converted to steem

  2. Buy packs/cards
    2.1 First pack buy once 100+ pack can be bought to max the chance at getting high level cards
    2.2 buying cards off secondary market that are undervalued / for speculation
    2.3 gold cards bought with profits only

  3. Steem Monster articles (by @georgeknowsall)
    3.1 writing articles based on Steem Monsters purchases and game play to generate steem
    3.2 steem/sbd rolled back into group, any SP generated would be considered administrative payment to @georgeknowsall

  4. Selling cards
    4.1 long term hold of 1 or more sets of common, rare, epics and legendaries (non gold)
    4.2 gold cards only sold if 2 or more owned

  5. Investor shares calculation
    5.1 Investor shares based on total steem invested

ex. investor a investor 30 steem, investor b invest 20 steem so investor a owns 60% (30 of 50) and investor b owns 40% (20 of 50)

  1. Liquidity Issues
    6.1 Due to liquidity issues with Steem Monsters a portion of deposits and income would be held back as a buffer

  2. Withdrawls
    7.1 Again liquidity may be an issue so to prevent delays in withdraw request cards may be substituted

Thats the basic outline of my grand plan, should you have any questions just ask. I'm hoping to have it up and running (and making steem) in the next week or two.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by mytoyvault from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

You have received a Steemmonsters upvote! This post has been upvoted by Steemmonsters Discord member, mytoyvault.

Please find out more about Steemmonsters: https://steemmonsters.com/

I upvoted your post.

Keep steeming for a better tomorrow.
@Acknowledgement - God Bless

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @georgeknowsall.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63398.53
ETH 2660.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77