SteemMonsters - 1st Week, New Season, New Mechanics, and I'm lovin' it


After a solid week of gaming out on SteemMonsters, I finally started getting ahold of the gameplay mechanics and then they switch it up on me. I'm sure some users aren't happy with the change but I think it adds some depth.
I have only been around for less than a week, so I'm still learning, but it seemed that the previous mechanics forced you to use the same cards every battle. Where-as, the new method has this ever changing mana cap for each individual game, and shows you the previous elements your opponent used.
I really have found my previous builds are getting worked, but if I can guess what element they use I have a better chance.
Anyways, with the new season rolling out just in time for me to rise up in the ranks, and pick up some of those highly sought after booster packs. I'm pretty pumped to make it to the top rank for a bonus 30 packs, and I'm making sure to complete my daily challenge for that free pack each day.

Speaking on booster packs - I got this baby after todays quest... GOLD!


Yeah, yeah, Yeah, I know... It's probably one of the worst gold cards to get - But it's my first one and when I flipped it over the game made this cool, creepy ding dong noise!
Non-the-less, I'm excited as it's probably the best card I have found from the limited number of booster packs I have opened. Each day I get that stupid rush of finding a legendary when I get that booster pack!

This game is just stupid addicting

But, I also think it is great. SteemMonsters adds some serious value to steem.
I could see this game really taking off in the near future, even non-crypto nerds can enjoy this!

Great Work SteemMonsters Developers!



If you haven't checked out SteemMonsters, You really don't know what your missing!
Buying the $10 Starter pack gets you instantly set up with 30 cards to play with and New Steemit account funded with a 10% SP bonus. It's worth it to not worry about investments when the markets are red...
Join through my referral link - https://steemmonsters.com?ref=illegal-migrant

As for the rest of you - See you on the battlefield!

Sort:  

It is nice to get a gold foil even when they are common. Once beta packs run it will be interesting to see how that reflexes their price. Not to mention when gold only tournaments start to happen. I’m going hold onto a few low value gold foils and hope that ups their value a fair amount!

I’ve been slacking have not done a game since the change expect for one that I ended up getting auto win on. I look forward to the more challenge it adds into the game. They sure make you want level up more cards!

Glad to see you are still enjoying the game. May our cards moon into crazy amounts a year from now when everyone wants the cards they can no longer get!

Hell yeah I'm enjoying the game. I love the win 5, get a booster pack daily challenge. And yeah, these new changes forces you to use other sets, It's a great move I think!

Plus, I think your right about cards gaining value. Upgrading is going to kill the supply

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

logo.png

Congratulations, your post was discovered and featured in our Daily Curation Report 28/11/2018 and has been upvoted for free by @ignis-witness Curation Trail ! For curation, we are currently using a curation trail that includes 9 people.


You can vote for @ignis-witness with SteemConnect or on Steemit Witnesses to help support undervalued authors!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71