You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Attention All Monster Market Developers - Breaking Change Coming!

I can't say I'm a big fan of this solution tbh due to the complications that come along with it:

  1. Two transfers for one purchase
  2. Waiting for locks to expire

I believe a better solution would've been to have trusted sellers instead of blindly adding every broadcast to the market. How hard is it to refund someone after being paid twice? Those people should be blacklisted -- PROBLEM SOLVED. And then we would have a simple protocol again.

This new implementation also allows a malicious party to prevent a card from selling if they continually lock the item every 20 blocks. All they have to do is send a purchase order to themselves over and over ...

Sort:  

Sorry for the slow reply here @fulltimegeek. Regarding your first issue about two transfers for one purchase, since almost everyone purchases through a market (like Steem Monsters or Peak Monsters) there are already two transactions - one transfer to the market, and one transfer from the market to the seller - so I wasn't adding any additional transfers with this change.

I like that you don't have to trust the sellers in any way (though going through a market you do need to trust them, but that's optional).

The continual locking scenario is definitely a potential issue which I am aware of, and if it becomes a problem then we may have to update the protocol to restrict locking to only trusted markets. But the lock would still be necessary so two markets don't collide on a sale.

Hi @yabapmatt apologies for messaging on here, but not sure how else to send a message to you.

I delegated 200 steem to appreciator on steem bot tracker a few days ago, and then changed my mind, I then removed them from my delegation but it has not undone the delegation and it still sitting under delegated steem?

please advise what I should do

Delegations take 7 days to return to your account. Once the 7 days is up you should see the SP in your account again.

Ok got it,

is it a problem if I allocated the steem and then retracted the delegation even before 7days.

as in- I delegated steem about 2-3 days ago and then retracted it. does that matter?

No that doesn't matter. It will be available in your account 7 days from the time you undelegated.

Shot, Thank you so much for your speedy responses, excuse my ignorance, not too clued on the delegation thingy.

Much appreciated...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 61651.16
ETH 2369.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50