Steem Witness on Steemmonster's-I am ready to Battle!

Being a witness for the Steem blockchain, I keep an eye out for all the new Apps launching on the Steem blockchain. And today I want to talk about the very new and awesome Steem Monster's launched by @aggroed and @yabamatt

Steemmonsters just launched and is in Alpha stage, and is working seemlessly with Steem blockchain.

Right now you can get Booster packs for only $2.00 during the pre-sale. I do believe the price will go up later so I suggest getting these at this low price while you can.

I purchased a few for myself and ended up getting 5 legend cards which is one the rarest available.

Steemmonster's has a new discord channel located https://discord.gg/JDu4cxv

They also just added a cool new feature that allow's you to combine duplicate cards to gain XP and increase your stat's

I am so excited! I suggest everyone to go take a look and get ready for Battle!

I also seen @aggroed post about getting users to design a Steemonster's map. That's a great idea, and I am looking forward to seeing this game evolve and being a part of it.

Someone mentioned a "card explorer" since all the monster cards purchased are on the Steem blockchain in json, it would not be hard to build a explorer to easily search who has what cards ;)

I am looking forward to the tournaments and games about to begin.. Let's battle!!!!!!!



I'm Jeff, and I'm @followbtcnews.
I'm a top 20 witness, along with my project partner @crimsonclad. Feel free to reach out to us on Steem.chat or Discord any time! If we haven't earned your vote yet, please take some time to look at Steemtipperand other work we have done. We hope you decide to place a witness vote for followbtcnews by clicking here
Sort:  

Check you out! Hey hey! I've been working on a map all day. It's a fun project. I think it will do wonderful things.

awesome! I cant wait to see what you design!

I posted it @followbtcnews :-)

https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@omitaylor/steem-monsters-cartography-competition-submission

If I win I think I may take some cards and on the next steemtipathon, give away a card to like the first 10 people to open accounts on steemit. :)

I hope this gets enough support to become a trend, it would be so niceee

I really think it well. Already its very successful

This is really nice and big project. Like it so much. Thank you @followbtcnews

lol Thanks, but I am just a player in this game. @aggroed and @yabamatt made the game and deserve a huge thanks!

Where are these games ? I didn't knew there were some. And these games connect to steem account ?

I really hope we can make something big here!!
The game sounds great and I bought some packs too and can't wait to meet you in the tournament fields!

Sounds addicting, is this similar to cryptokitties?

Definitely going to be checking it out this week.

I feel that this will become very big because most people who are into blockchain are usually gamers or programmers and seeing as there are so many of us I'm really looking forward to this.

purchased a few...got 5 legendary cards... haha right, if only it was that easy 😀

I think this game grabbed so much attention that they are now feeling pressured to release it. It´is an incredible type of game, my favourite, and has the potential to make people money instead of only being based on the concept "pay to win".

I´m in, and I intend to become good at the game!! So, see you all on the arenas!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81