Sort:  

I'm heavily invested into the game as you are so I'm trusting them to find that happy medium. I have seen bad things happen to Magic the Gathering years ago when expansions were too weak.

They ended up burning masses of printed cards then as they couldn't give em away!

I am not really into magic but I bought some sealed booster displays purely to flip.

I recently started playing a bit of arena and like it quite a bit.

But wizards is not shy to ban cards.
I have read that some sets were really bad in both way so too strong and too weak.

The game is steeped in history. I picked it up in May 1994, very early and saw all the big cards and owned them too.

Fallen Empires was the first expansion they made a big mistake on and the one I refer too.

Yes, they ban them and then unban them years later.It seems to be losing popularity which is bad for me as I'm trying to unload what I have.

Didn`t reservelist cards have quite a spike recently in price?

I am not active in the market more through aplhainvestments on youtube

The spike was some time ago and I have a large box full of them. Even crappy cards went up just because they were on the Reserved list.

How well they will sell I don't know. Many are comparatively weak compared to newer cards that have power creep.

AlphaInvestments and Rudy! He's is funny and quite the entertainer.. I do watch his channel..

I started playing when Ice Age was released. I sold my cards at some point and I see single cards and I can remember "I had this one" but I am not sure which edition. I am sure my collection would be worth a lot more than for what I sold it but...fml

Ah... I remember Ice Age, I was living in the US when that expansion was released. it was hot property at the time but lost almost all of it's value until recently.

There's plenty of reserved list material in there and changes to Cumulative Upkeep several years ago created an interest in the set again.

Cumulative was hated at the time! Due to it's age it's slowly gaining interest again. The Jester's cards were very desirable then.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68154.08
ETH 3274.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66