You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemmonsters is behind on nodes...What does that mean???

Thanks, things are a little bit better now since I reset my pc- I didn't have many options it was either that or I find some money to pay the criminal who did this in bitcoin on the dark web for a decryption key that was not a guarantee. I lost a lot of valuable info but good thing my steem private key was elsewhere. And to be honest I'm not 100% sure if the virus is gone .

Sort:  

Ouch. Having to reset the whole thing is like a nightmare. I know all about it. Which reminds me I have to back up my system again, it has been to long ago..

But you say you're not sure if it is gone... does that mean you used a restore point? It should be gone if you do a clean reinstall of your operating system - start from zero again, no?

sorry for late reply. The issue is resolve now, I have learn my lesson the hard way. I will try to keep my files back up , along with maintaining my system so this doesn't happen again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67651.53
ETH 3845.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65