Steem Monsters Journal: Trading the Javelin Thrower

Steem Monsters Journal: Trading the Javelin Thrower

The reward cards are still falling in value and that is to be expected more or less given the rampant supply inglation that is still ongoing. But one card that has been trending much lower than I expected has been the Javelin Thrower, which at last check still maintained a bid around 14 cents.

Granted this has come down from the 35 cent range, but the fact its not down to the single digits yet has surprised me. I personally expect all the rares to eventually come down to the 4 cent range where I will abundantly become a net buyer.

Now the JT does seem to carry some beneficial synergies in light of the new legendary summoner, but I would argue that the gameplay benefits fail to be as urgent as the falling trade price in the near term. With reluctance, i found myself selling my last JTs which i have been holding onto in the pursuit to level them up. Naturally it wont be overwhelmingly difficult to store them up again with the large number of supply yet to be created, but selling them wasnt exactly what i wanted to be doing right now. The demand is just out there not to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94