Splinterlands Art Contest! Week 50 - The Stinger

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

I got inspired.
Very inspired!

I was editing some photos and while I was scrolling though the files I saw some macro shots of a wasp I caught on my balcony a while back. I went back to editing.... and while I edit I think. I do everything almost automatically so it is pretty relaxing time for me. Time for some reflections...

And then a crazy thought came... what if Steemmosters had an evil wasp like that? The image of the creature was evolving in my head. And this is what I came up with:

The Stinger

Stinger_colour-Exp-2.jpg

It is not exactly how I pictured it, but my drawing and Photoshop skills do not let me portray it as I envisioned. I am not an artist. I don't normally do drawings. This is the bast I could do.

I started with some training sketch in a notebook. I wanted big evil eyes and big evil sting.

DSC_8475.JPG

After some fixes here and there I ended up with quite satisfying result... still with pencil in a notebook.

DSC_8476.JPG

Then I moved it to a clean paper and outlined it with a black pen. It will be easier for me to transfer it to Photoshop and work on it. I started with fixing the lines a bit, the colours, change the colours, add bits and pieces here and there.

DSC_8477.JPG

Lastly some background to make it more dramatic.

And here it is....
I can already see it with some powerful skills, like piercing and flying abilities. Oh yes... Fly away and sting them enemies hard!

Stinger colour.png

Mr Stinger is my entry for the Steemmonsters Art Contest

»«
All photos and text are my own.

»»-------------¤-------------««

REGISTRATION | UPVOTE VALUES | NEW MEMBERS BONUS

To support the project
vote for @qurator as a Steemit witness on
steemit.com, or SteemConnect
Thank you.

Sort:  

Wow! And you say that you are not an artist???
This is fabulous and I definitely think that you have found a lost talent here my friend.
Well done!
Blessings!

Because I am not :)
I like the result myself though.
Thanks very much Stephen :))

So cool! Hope your Stinger become part of the monster game! :D

That would be like Christmas :D

cool, you can do it!!!! (drawing). really cool result.

Thank you! I can do it a little :)

Hi, @ewkaw!

You just got a 7.05% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @ewkaw!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.575 which ranks you at #1955 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 127 contributions, your post is ranked at #44.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hello @ewkaw, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Oh wow! Thanks a lot :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67657.28
ETH 3498.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70