Steem Monsters in 2019

Happy New Year!

Here's my current Steem Monsters stats, at the beginning of 2019. The prior Steem Monsters season recently ended and all players reverted down to a lower level only a couple of days ago, and being the holidays, I haven't had much time to climb back to my prior ranking.

My high rank last season was somewhere in the vicinity of 852. I guess "Highest Rank" in your profile is an end-of-season metric as opposed to the highest rank you've ever intermittently attained:

In 2018, I played approximately 648 battles! I think a few of those battles are carry-overs that I played this morning, but for the most part that's my 2018 number.

With 337 wins, I have a 52% win percentage and a long win streak of 14 matches, which I'm certain happened in the first few months that I played "in the early days".

There are still times where matches are heavily uneven ("fairness"), but over time I expect this will be less common. When a player purchases a large amount of cards and plays for the first time, their cards are much better than their rank, but there's not much you can do from a rank perspective simply based on card strength (in case someone doesn't play their cards well).

I look forward to what 2019 brings to Steem, Steem Monsters and everything else!! 🙂

What was your favorite update to Steem Monsters in 2018?? I'll share my favorite after I see a few comments from others first 👍

Sort:  

Ok, with no replies, I'll start..

Favorite update of 2018: the most recent one.. where you don't have to toggle gold cards to use your best card for a given monster! They show up automatically 👍👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62943.85
ETH 2464.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55