You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Isnt't this frustrating? (Giveaway of a Steemmonster booster pack)

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

Somehow it would be good to start a new account, with a couple of dollars on the first couple of posts, Rep jumps up tremendously. But when getting in the range you are in, and I (2 point down from yours), it'll take ages to climb. But that is not my frustration.

Yesterday and last night I got two frustrations:

  1. Steemhunt: tried it for the first time. Since most products I found where quite 'nerdy', I decided to enter with another product "Garlic". Garlic has great features, and I don't mean just the taste and the healthy attributes. I guess the other features I described are at the side of humour. Very quickly I received a comment from the Steemhunt people my post was made invisible in the Steemhunt interface with a list of rules my post should adhere to. It did day the product must be cool; And I still think Garlic is a cool product...but their 'hidden' rules (needed to open some other link) mention only product of IT and hardware character are allowed. Steemhunt is certainly some interesting twist to Steem user interfaces and services, but limiting to just those things the computer lovers are interested in, is something I don't understand. Still frustrated :(

  2. Although I know we never ever shall rely on people to vote for our post, last night I was spending a lot of time to collect all my music posts into a single post, but after publication it got the least interaction of all my recent posts, including most of my auto voters didn't vote. Some frustration there as well, but then again, I know how it work here, and still very positive I spend the time on that post since if not for the community, I use the post myself, a kinda playlist.

The good thing: Writing this comment, the little furstration levels I was experiencing (mostly the Steemhunt stuff), is gradually moving out of my system.

I certainly hope you frustrations are gone now you are Rep 68! NJOY Sunday :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66546.31
ETH 3589.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93