Steem Monsters first impressions and first booster pack!!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

Steem Monsters is a collectible trading card game built on the STEEM blockchain by @aggroed and @yabapmatt. I can´t thanks them enough, for creating such an incredible project, that is already breaking records, with only 1 week of existence...

Steem Monsters.png

For those who don´t know yet, to get started on Steemit Monsters you need to buy a "starter pack" that contains 30 cards, 25 Monsters and 5 Summoners. After this you are ready to go, and join all of us while waiting for the battles to be released (scheduled to September).

In the meanwhile my advice to you, if you love as much as I do this type of games, is to buy and open booster packs, which contain 5 cards and it all depends on your luck.

All of that being said, I have something to share with you and a question to ask you in the end of the post.

First things first, this was my first ever booster pack. So much excitement turning the cards around...

And look at that, great start, first card turned and first RARE...

The rest of the pack turned out not to be that great, but the thrill of opening this pack made me consider to buy more.

My question: Would you like to see me opening some booster packs? And what about giving away some booster packs??

Let me know in the comments what you think of me starting a possible Series of giving away some booster packs to the community. (It will depend on the feedback I get on this posts about @steemmonsters)

I go this idea after I received this present (below) from @reseller, so thank you for the inspiration too.

Thanks for your time!

If you appreciate the work I´m doing:
Upvote, Follow, RE-STEEM.gif

Sort:  

For sure, watching @themarkymark open packs is what got me into it. I was also lucky enough to be given 2 packs during his streem.
I'd certainly watch... When you can't afford to buy more. Watching other open packs is the next best thing!

I participated on @reseller giveaway and got lucky, at least on that, because my pack luck has not been amazing.
I agree, watching others open packs can satisfy our addiction... :D

Looks very funny. Are you trying to collect them all??

I think for now that is the only objective we have in the game, collect them all so when the stats are released we can form the best deck with numerous combinations.

I think that would be awesome! My account is so low, I can't afford to buy booster packs. It seems like a lot of people are going crazy with them though. I didn't expect it to be this popular. I am afraid it is going to be hard for the lower players to advance at all and instead it will just be the whales that can spend the money on packs always winning the tournaments.

I´m really considering doing some giveaways to help those who don´t want to spend money in the game.
@aggroed said he would try to avoid that... creating a game where everybody has the same chances and you don´t need to "pay to win". But all we can do for now, is wait and have some fun with what we have!

That is awesome that he acknowledges it happens in other games and wants to avoid it in this one. I get that they have to make there money too, but that model has taken over the mobile world and I think it has turned a lot of people off from gaming. Give away's would be sweet. It is awesome to see fellow Steemians helping each other out. I was finally able to scrape together some SBD to buy my starter pack the other day. Good luck when tournaments come out!

You absolutely right, some games don´t have a lot more players because all you need to be good is some money. Skill based games are more interesting and attract more intelligent people too, in my opinion.
GL for you too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63630.04
ETH 2656.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81