Let's Talk Monsters Episode 1: Enraged & Unprotected

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)


It was a rainy night in Philly. After a scalding hot ramen dinner, Let's Talk Monsters was born. Thanks for checking out this inaugural episode where @trang and @dhimmel analyze top Steem Monster battles.

On this episode's @steemmonsters battle, we watch @wonsama battle @vaansteam in a 16-mana unprotected match.

It's a thriller, despite the low mana cap.

See you on the battlefield!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Looks all Greek to me as I don´t play this game but I am sure @matkodurko will love it :) Matko, you better follow these guys :)

Haha I'm gambling right now :D

Posted using Partiko Android

REALLY enjoyed this! Please do more of these. One per day would be IDEAL, as I like to break up my playing with other content related to SteemMonsters....

Thanks for the encouragement. Follow @monstertalk for future episodes including episode 2 from today at https://busy.org/@monstertalk/k7h6ates.

Yup, just followed @monstertalk. These videos are VERY informative. I like how you add some information about evolving features of the game, which adds ADDITIONAL value to the commentary on the battles. Great job!

Thanks @transcript-junky. Yeah one goal is to keep people up to date with the times and trends. We're also thinking of doing a few episodes oriented towards beginner battles and team-building.

Great! How would you like it if I add a link to your video posts in my ongoing "blockchain gaming news" series? The most recent one was :

https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@transcript-junky/trending-blockchain-gaming-news-2-december-10th-2018

I have been putting one of MY best weekly battles into the posts (with the YouTube link embedded right into the post - which I suggest that you ALSO duplicate these videos on YouTube - to capture the YouTube audience, AND so that it is easier for the videos to play inline in various social media ( Twitter, Steemit, etc.) Dtube is not so well integrated in that way, but the best thing is that you can post on BOTH platforms, and reap the rewards of both. Let me know if you like this idea, and then I can integrate ONE of your weekly posts/videos into my next series post later in the week...

Hey interesting chat on Steem Monsters! Good to see you still posting. I find life to be too crazy busy to post noawdays but still find time to play SM. 😁

I’m not a betting gal but would have gone with vaansteam upon seeing that lineup. I think fire would have taken the win even without the miss.

@dreamryder007 and @imperfect-one, we recorded a second episode on a battle between you two. The battle happened about 15 hours ago and had a 22 mana-cap with weak magic. Can you find the battle id in your recent battle list, such that we can link to the battle?

https://monsters.steempeak.com/battlechain by @peakmonsters is helpful but doesn't go far enough back in time. I've narrowed down potential transactions related to the battle in @steemd, but it's showing

Transaction not found. Note that transactions less than 2 minutes old may not show up.

Their database or something must be busted.

Found it. Battle ID b3287d9d196a44c9ffb8d078b33bb2dc3c66d865.

Nothing like a little reverse engineering of the Steem Monsters API!

curl 'https://steemmonsters.com/battle/history?player=imperfect-one' | python -m json.tool > imperfect-one-history.json

@otage your Kill of the Day series that discussed our battle inspired @trang and I to create Let's Talk Monsters. Check it out.

Episode 2, filmed but not yet published, will refer to your criticism of my tank position choice.

The Let's Talk Monsters show has moved to its own account. For future episodes check out @monstertalk!

Episode 2 is now available at the URLs:

https://busy.org/@monstertalk/k7h6ates

Thank you for the descriptive battle talk, I believe it will help me in my future matches. I only have 11 cards so far so I've only participated in practice rounds.

Posted using Partiko Android

If you start to play ranked battle you'll have the opportunity to receive booster cards by finishing the daily quest! I hope you get more cards and move up in the league soon!

Me too. Maybe I should buy some cards

Posted using Partiko Android


Congratulations @dhimmel!
You raised your level and are now an Orca!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Hi, @dhimmel!

You just got a 100% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

sir is what this game is about to play free?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94