Sort:  

Nice, glad to see you are as well getting in on this. I can't wait to see how this develops and deck rules be created for balancing. At the very least he should be able to counter without lacking the cards the more popular style of play that will come from people having only the standard deck. I did not have much luck myself but I only opened 2 boosters.

Looks like Bernie got 221 packs and got ALL the cards.

Whales in Steem. Whales in Steem Monsters.

I didn't get anything above Rare. I probably should combine all the duplicates that I got.

I use to play this one card game called The Elder Scrolls Legends as a f2p player along with some others. They had at least at the time a somewhat balanced system for f2p players to earn new cards and be completive. Tournaments in there if I recall where also not based off your own set of owned cards. You had to pick and choose between different cards you got assigned as you were building a tournament deck. That seems to be how many of them does it.

In that game I crushed quite a few heavy whale spenders. I did have to play daily to get free in game gold and have some luck getting new cards. I was at least able to rank up a fair amount. Overtime I did hit a spot where it no longer felt worth playing. Still an amazing time for a few weeks.

Since this game has a bit of a startup cost to get into. I’m sure they will spend a fair amount of time making sure as they have mentioned that there is a decent balance if all you have is the starting cards.

With that said great for those who are funding this game to the level they are! I’m hoping some spending money and ability for them to reward booster packs can help there project accelerate!

You know, you can always come back to Steem NOVA. All the alpha male bravado has died down now. Just focusing on attacking the enemy now.

I’m very involved in Path of Exile these days along with quite a few other games and gaming communities.

While it was an interesting game I would get sucked in by the time sink as well. I don’t like losing things. If I did return it would just be to get some screenshots for a review. Which I never did get around for that game.

Thanks for the engagement guys! The thing is we all can became whales in steemmonsters. We buy packs very cheap now, in future the prices will grow a lot. And once the market is opened we can sell cards to each other which is cool. And I think everyone can win tournaments, it won't matter so much your cards but if you know to use them :D

I agree.... I will buy a Booster pack a day... more as SBD goes back up to $10

I paid with both Steem and SBD together over $200

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 59536.13
ETH 2366.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53