You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Monsters Tech Talk - Part 2 - Why We Don't Need Smart Contracts

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

Matt, a lot of this is over my head. But I get the gist of your point. I agree that the way in which you guys decided to structure it is better suited on steem so that transaction costs are essentially nil. If we had to pay (even a small amount) to move the cards back and forth, then my opinion is that many would not take the chance that those fees could be raised in the future. Thus, even if the fees were small they would still hold back many entrants. I think you did a great job in your selection.

On another note, I know both you and @aggroed are hard at work doing some great things, and it is appreciated by many. I think you two have single-handedly kept some hope alive at a time when @ned is powering down and steem is plunging. While this isn't a measurable situation, there is no doubt based on my experience that Steem Monsters has proved their worth already!

Can't wait for the games to get started, and as always great job!

Sort:  

Thanks for your continued support! The price action for STEEM, and indeed all cryptos, is unfortunate, but hopefully we can all look back on this one day as nothing more than a great buying opportunity! Regarding @ned's power down, while I would definitely have appreciated some comments from him about that, I highly doubt there is anything to be worried about there.

I agree completely with you on the price coming down being a great buying opportunity. I don't think everyone looks at it that way, but I certainly do. My point is that you guys have kept people excited in a period of time when many would be normally bummed out. So you are helping with retention since many will not feel how we do when prices drop.

I agree also on @ned's power down being for a reason other than cashing out. However as you said, his lack of commentary will lead many people to assume the worst. Again, your game is helping many to ignore his lack of transparency.

Finally, I personally don't care if anyone ever wants to sell anything (steem, or anything else), that is how we establish a true price and I welcome anyone to sell at any time so that the buyers get the best price possible. In other words, I like buying on sale ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63721.15
ETH 3305.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91