How much are you going to pay for your Steem Monsters?

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

Just 4-5 days ago you could buy these Gold Summoner Steem Monster cards all over Discord for $8-$10 USD, on the market they were anywhere from $8-$12. As you can see, after some informational posts were dropped by the @steemmonsters developers and a whole lot of FOMO quickly set in, some people seemed to be realizing that they would need these particular cards, (summoners.) Especially the gold version of the cards which are obviously quite a bit more valuable in the game, and outside of it when listed on the market.

Since my birthday is coming up in 3 days I've been hitting up family members for money to buy Steem Monsters with. So far it hasn't gone as well as I'd hoped but I did manage to get $100 which was enough to buy a few gold summies at the time when they were around $9-$12.

In my personal opinion, once Steem Monsters is a full blown playable game available to the public you will want to have some of these particular cards as they will have special abilities not yet even thought of. (I don't know how many of you are as quick to choose summoners as I am when it comes to RPG games, but I've always personally chosen the summoner or any magic type because of this very reason) If there's no magic ability I probably wouldn't even enjoy using the character to be quite honest.

Back to the market.

It only took a few small purchases to raise the price to where it is now. After having done quite a bit of research on the SteemPeak Explorer and the @steemmonsterswebsite itself, I've determined these to be likely candidates as some of the most valuable cards in the game. Whether it's in-game battle, or if you're like me and have a lot of bills to pay, maybe you just hope to re-sell on the market for a substantial profit. Now is a great time to invest in Gold Summoners on the @steemmonsters market.

In fact, while I was writing this post, a couple of the Tyrus Paladiums sold to @pizzachain as we were chatting on Discord. He decided that maybe I wasn't talking nonsense and grabbed up a couple just in case they skyrocket and become more expensive later.

Because of those 2 sales the prices are already a little bit higher, making the Tyrus Paladium currently worth $21.85.

There are currently 9 Tyrus Paladium Gold Summoners left on the market. The least expensive 3 Tyrus cards left aren't showing in the image below but they are about $22 each and after that it goes up. As you can see here, the next prices in line are $28.00, $29.00, $40.00, $69.00, and $80.00.

Did you know you need 17 of these cards to max one out? That's right, for a gold rare card it takes 17 cards to reach a level 8 which is the maximum. So, how many people do you think will actually be able to max theirs out for the upcoming tournaments? Do you think the prices will go up overnight again?

There's no sure way to know, but I can tell you all one thing positively, if I had a few hundred bucks laying around all of those gold summoners would disappear real quick! Lucky for you I'm pretty low on funds at the moment!

If you're lucky enough to be reading this, and you can afford to make a small investment, I'd recommend picking up some of these cards right now before nobody is willing to sell them anymore unless you're willing to pay $100+.. who knows maybe even $1000+ depending on demand. That's the most beautiful part about the free market. There is no limit to the amount of value a person can find in an object. The object at hand could be worth absolutely nothing and be as good as trash to one ill-informed person, but the next informed individual might pay you $100,000 for it. It really just depends on what they want to pay, it has absolutely nothing to do with the actual "value" because there truly is no value other than that which a person gives it.

Remember, these are only the Alpha cards and eventually (very soon) @steemmonsters will completely stop selling them (except for on the market), and switch to selling beta cards next. If you know anything about playing cards like Pokemon or Yu-gi-oh or Magic the Gathering, you know that beyond this just making them even more rare than they already are, there is no sure way to tell but I would assume the price is going to disappear, because nobody will have any of these cards to sell. They will have already been bought by the people who got in early and took advantages of the ridiculously low prices we are seeing now.

For those of you who think that I am making ridiculous claims, trying to create FOMO out of nothing, and generally just, well, lying. Let me present to you, Ebay.com where you can find hundreds of physical trading cards being sold. Some of them for a lot more than you might expect. Like this 1993 Alpha Version of an MTG Black Lotus for example. Currently selling for over $35,000 USD. It has 29 bids and just a short time to go before the auction closes.

Don't trust any random screenshot you see on the internet, those can easily be manipulated. check for yourself here

That's just one of many, like I said before. You can look and find plenty more cards selling for prices that are unimaginable to the average person who works a regular minimum wage job. Since I'm on the subject, I thought I would mention, on several occasions, playing cards have turned a lot of people who once had minimum wage jobs into very wealthy and independent people. The reason for that is because they took the risk initially and invested in something they believed in, which is what I am doing with my Steem Monsters. I believe this game is going to change the way gamers look at gaming.

One of my favorite features of Steem Monster cards that I want to mention before I end this is that they are virtually indestructible! Since you own them on the blockchain, as long as you don't do something crazy like not save your password to your steemit account, you will always have your cards the same way you will always have your account. Even if your house burns down, your dog runs away and your wife and kids leave you for spending all your money on Steem Monsters, you will still have your Steem Monsters! :D There's no need to worry about losing them or having someone come into your house and physically remove them, as long as your passwords aren't compromised by force, but that's going down a rabbit hole I'll just avoid for now :)

What's your opinion on digital playing cards vs. physical ones? To me, I think it's the best way to collect something in this technologically dependent age. The fears I might have about the Steem chain disappearing completely and my cards with it are slim to none. At least in comparison to what I might be thinking if I was carrying around a single card worth any significant amount of money. Do you think it's safer to have a physical card you can hold in your hand or would you rather have something digital that's immutably embedded into the blockchain, supposedly forever?

Thanks for stopping in and reading my blog! Leave a comment, let me know your thoughts!

If you're feeling generous and want to give a guy a present for his birthday, I am accepting any and all STEEM or Steem Monsters related gifts! :)

chgif.gif

UPDATE: 1 day later.

image.png

Sort:  

It's very possible. It's still so new but this could be the first real long term game on the blockchain! Who really knows but that would be incredible!

Great post mate. Steem monsters all the way

Wow, fantastic informative post ! Great job @crystalhuman , definitely loving the Summoners even more then ever now! lol! upped and resteemed for you!👍💟👾👺👿👹

That was great read. Im already into Steem Monsters and hope the future is half as bright as you predict. I have a few gold cards but no being summoners card. I'll keep buying packs while i can and cross my fingers.

I wish you the best of luck! :)

Happy Birthday!
I sent you a couple packs.

You rock @doctorcrypto! Thank you very much!!

Scored an Epic :) Much appreciated!

Excellent read brother. Kinda getting into this because of you. Thank you. Let’s see where we end up. 💖

My pleasure bro, I really do have a lot of faith in this game. I'm very impressed so far and @yabapmatt is a kickass developer so this should be pretty interesting.

Lyanna Natura at 48.99 now. FOMO anyone? :D

Lol im asking 400.00 for mine , but im crazy lol!😵😂I obviously dont want really want to sell it, but heh, if the right buyer comes along and really needs it, everything has a price! Icall it the "I Dont Really Want To Sell Price!"👍😵😂

Malric back up to $20.50

I have some cards up sale now how do we know if someone buys a card, does the steem just go into my wallet!? 😳

image.png

Are you FOMO'd YET?

@smartbot tip 1

Your post has been resteemed. Thanks for using my resteem service
Get more rewards in my discord server

Σ$$$ Tipped @crystalhuman Σ1 SMART! Comment @smartbot help to claim. Currently the price of SmartCash in the market is $0.043 USD per SMART. Current value of the tip is $0.04 USD. To find out more about SmartCash, please visit https://smartcash.cc.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by crystalhuman from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I like both games! Can't wait till steem monsters starts come on battles!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57151.22
ETH 3067.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32