You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My First Steemmonster Battle (Practice Battle But Still Awesome!)

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

Great match up.

I got two takeaways from this battle. First, it just goes to show that you don't need to buy a lot of powerful cards to get a powerful team. As you proved here, it was actually two common cards that made the big difference--the Skeleton Assassin and the Flesh Golem. I'll be watching shoot up in price on the market over the next few days. Lol!

Also, you can really see how mana really levels out the game. It forces players to play smart. The Lightning Dragon, and his 8 mana, for example, was matched by the Skeleton Assassin, Screaming Banshee, and Undead Priest, all summoned just for 8 mana, too. It makes you wonder how things could have turned out differently if the Spirit of the Forest with all her abilities was played instead of it and Lyanna Natura did the summoning. Who knows, that extra life point she gives could have given the Golem the edge to outlive the Death Team.

One question, though. Would you know how much damage the Poison ability does at the start of the next round? In this battle, Swamp Thing got a 2 damage, but I'm not sure if that was based on Skeleton Assassin's original damage or just a chance calculation.

Thanks!

Sort:  

hahaha on the prices going up on the 2 awesome commons! :P

And definitely the combos are amazing and something that will make a huge difference. I love the way Mana comes into play and how it gives us many choices! Even 1 point can be super valuable!

And my understanding is that once a monster gets poisoned it will get the negatives each round (and not based on the original hit but poison as a potion). I could be wrong (since it died on the first round we can't tell). That is something that we should ask @yabapmatt when he has some time! If you find out let me know too :D

And thank you for a great comment! :D

Will do. It's actually one of the things I'm trying to figure out with the abilities since not all of them say how much damage they will cause, like with Blast. Thanks for replying.

I am with you completely on blast myself... I think we will all figure it out really quick when we have these rounds. Matt told me that things are progressing well in their testing phase so that shouldn't be too much longer ;)

Well, I'm very excited. I can't wait until we can actually start playing. 😃

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50