You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Herons-Unlimited: Delegating Steemmonsters Decks For Profits + Giving Small Players A Shot

Hey,

I'm not completely sure that Steem Monsters is that Expensive. And this is purely because I am comparing it to Magic the Gathering.

This is Crypto, so the values are already crazy, But I genuinely feel steem monsters is affordable to get into. Comparing it to a game like God's Unchained and even Artifact.

What I like about Steem Monsters is its Earn while you play system.

Now granted, I am quite new, and I did push $250 into this, But my value is a bit more, mainly due to some luck.

This does not factor in the decks needed to play higher where every level matters.

Regardless, I do feel a player can get quite far with Steem Monsters if they are patient. I just wanted to make up some of my disadvantage for not being here for the last few months to play.

Sort:  

I assume you're living in a (relatively) rich Western/Eastern country?
While $10 might not be a lot in the US or Europe, for example, it is if you live in a country where 10 bucks is a week's wage...

And that for 30 cards that won't get you anywhere... (The water splinter doesn't even have magic in the starter deck...)

A couple of months ago, I conducted an experiment to see how far one could get without spending extra money: I only invested what I could earn on SteemIt and the apps. I had the advantage that I know my way around here, know where to go to earn a little extra, ánd had experience playing SM, which allowed me to progress faster. (This was before DEC came into play, though - but the beta cards were about 1/3 or even 1/4 the cost they are now). I got to level 3 summoners. The price to level up any further was simply too high... even with all the advantages I had...

I'm still all for a free-to-play version. I'm convinced it will attract more users. But during this last year, I learned the hard way that it is of no use to fight for that. It's only energy going to waste....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63332.97
ETH 3169.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89