You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Monsters is looking for fantasy/lore content authors

Well now I'm confused about the legality of things. I just got my graded card back and listed for sale in this post https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@cryplectibles/steem-monsters-lightning-dragon-graded-at-9-5-gem-mint-cond-usd1500-steem-sbd-o-b-o , but do I even own the card or is this going to be like the legal issues Crypto Kitties and it's users have? See this full video for info on that, where even crypto lawyer weighs in.

Sort:  

What is a graded card?

More information can be found here about card grading https://www.beckett.com/grading/faq

Oh, I think the artwork is all proprietary and copyright so printing what may be confused as a physical card might be a violation of their copyright. They never licensed it for that use that I'm aware of and they may want to make physical cards. It doesn't negate the value of your digital card, as far as the code goes. Like Kitties, the SM uses NFT. Exact same, so I'd say yes, you may have jumped the gun there and may want to speak to the founders before continuing with your production of those. You may only be able to print out the code from the blockchain you bought. And that might not be what you were hoping to go for.

It is just a Photoshop I did as a joke post, I do not even own a printer ;)

You're not allowed to use our art in a commercial way that's meant to sell what is otherwise proprietary to us. So, don't make your own game with our art (that you sell commercially), but do make posts using the art from the game.

Quoted from this article. The 4 last lines.

@steemmonsters
@cryplectibles

Is that what I think it is?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 66425.17
ETH 3185.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63