You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Should I try Steem Monsters?

Sending you some cards so you can just look around and see how the cards are yourself. I'm doing it though the gifting so as far as I know you should be able to just log in and it will be in your collection.

You can buy and sell them as you please in any way you want, the cards get sent through the site, I think it was explained to me but I already forget, but we probably don't own anything (but code?) despite "buying" the cards.

I like some art, but not others, concepts are cool though for the most part, and quickly growing as you see posts left and right like I do too.

Sort:  

Thank you for letting me check them out! You basically convinced me to buy starter pack hahah. :D
So to return your cards: I just click each card and gift back to your Steemit name? ^^
Yeah the art is very cartoony for me xD
Also your collection looks cool! There is some art I really like after all :D
!()

That cat is one of my absolute favorites. I had a spare and gifted to another user but I don't even know if they got it. I have bought about one pack a week and I'm fine with that personally. I'm waiting for more of an actual game / usefulness element to be part of the cards, because if they are just art that I am leveling up, then I'm only so personally interested.

Yeah I know what you mean ^^ I'll first see what they do with the game and I don't plan to buy more right now.

Hey, does everyone get the same starter pack? That would be weird :/

Good question that I'm not awake enough to Google around to find out (its 6am). I would just say though going from Magic the Gathering and all these type of games, I thought the starter packs do in fact have the same cards (so technically all brand new player comes in on the same even playing field), and then booster packs is where you can kind of start figuring the way you wish to build decks, play, etc.

It says here that it's preselected. Inmagic at least you have a few variations of starters like by color.
In Steem monsters starter sounds useless without boosters. Winning will be like flipping a coin. I guess they simply dont have enough cards to afford variety?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83