Steem Monsters Puzzle #1 - 5 Booster Packs to win!

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)

Do you love Steem Monsters?
Do you love solving puzzles?

Well this might be for you!


trdahosghqsxmhmd.jpg


In the picture above is hidden a cipher.


The first who will find it and decrypt it will win 4 Booster Packs!



Puzzle rules for participating:

  • upvote this post;
  • follow me and @steemmonsters account;
  • comment with your Steem Monsters account + the key you found.

Booster Pack Bonus:

  • upvote this post;
  • follow me and @steemmonsters account;
  • comment your Steem Monsters account + your favorite monster to have a chance to win 1 Booster Pack.

If you don't have an account yet you can use my referral link to create yours.

Special thanks to @aggroed for the Booster Packs gift that contribute to the prizes.

Good luck everyone!


Sort:  

I tried to combine original Steem Monsters logo from the previous post with image from this post and found several numbers:
1141 (Bottom-left of M in Monsters)
804 (Center of M in Monsters)
1303 (maybe, 1383) (Inside of O in mOnsters, rotated clockwise)
755 (maybe, 155) (Bottom of the logo)
1077 (middle of E in monstErs)
1235 (bottom-right of the image)
solved2.bmp

I have no idea, what to do next. Maybe, someone else can finish this solution.
So, my attempt:
Account: @pinkwonder
Key: 1141 804 1303 755 1077 1235

You are pretty close to find the solution! There are indeed 6 numbers which refer to words (1 number = 1 word). I can tell you that the positions of the numbers are correct but you found 4 out of 6 numbers: 804, 1303, 155 and 1077. (Sorry if it is a bit blurry due Steemit image compression).
PS: don't forget your comment for the bonus pack :-)

It's really hard to read it from the blurred image.
Looks like 1st number is 1147 and last number is 1295
numbers2.png

And, using hint "usebipthirtynine" (use BIP 39 and it's dictionary https://github.com/bitcoin/bips/blob/master/bip-0039/english.txt):
@pinkwonder
Key: monster good people battle make peace
And my favorite card is Medusa

Ohhh woww that was fast! I'm still in the process of combining the two images. :)

And I agree, it really is blurry lol

Well congratulationssss! Well done! :)

Haha, nice man! You might have join it too late but don't worry there will be another one ;-) May I ask what tool do you use for getting those images?

Stegsolve :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Also, it's my first CTF challenge, and I enjoyed participating. I think, if my key is correct, 1 pack must go to @jlordc, he posted hint phrase before me.

Congrats man!! You found the solution!
Indeed the key found by jlordc was really helpful!
So you want me to send him one of your 4 packs or I send the 4 packs to you and you deal with it?
Really happy that you enjoyed it. I will do another one as people seem to enjoy this kind of puzzle.

As you want, I'll resend one if you'll send it to me ^_^

Packs have been sent :-)

Thanks! 1 pack received! :)

Oh wow thanks! Congratulations and well done! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

jlordc
Key = "usebipthirtynine"
Favorite Card = Flesh Golem

Wow nice find!!
This key might help you to solve the cipher ;-)
You guys are pretty close so it might be solved in the next hours.

I believe I found three numbers. I can post a screen shot to the location but they are too blurry for me to make out. I will take a guess and say the number is 156.

You are on a very good path but numbers are not the final solution to the puzzle ;-)

I am going to take a complete shot in the dark here. Since I found three numbers, I suspect a three letter word might possibly be the end answer you are looking for or at least could be apart of the answer.

Is the answer ..... Bot

I can see those blurry numbers also but can't fully make them out kind of look like a 168 to me but I can't figure out yet how that would connect.

I'm not sure what they are either. I expanded ... cut and paste ... turned that small section into a screen shot but they are still blurry.

there are some symbols maybe at the bottom left corner of the M but I can't figure out if they are something or not,

You guys are not far. There are exactly 6 numbers in the picture and each number refers to a word.
When uploading the picture Steemit seems to compress it a bit, that is why it is blurrier than the original one. But apparently it does not prevent you to find them.
PS: don't forget your comment for the bonus pack :-)

I found another T between T and E from Steem in the first row

We are looking for 6 numbers, 1 number = 1 word :-)
PS: don't forget your comment for the bonus pack :-)

Steem Monsters account : @cloudblade
I found 5 key :
STE
168
PVC
T
WW
My favorite monster : SEA GENIE

Aladdin is facing the magic lamp elf: I want the palace, I want the maid, I want gold jewelry

Nice attempt but we are looking for 6 numbers which refer to 6 words.
Thanks for your Bonus Pack entry.

Steem Monsters account: @ninjamike

key: aggroed is awesome

Haha nice try but it is not the key we are looking for ;-)
PS: don't forget your comment for the bonus pack if you want a chance to win 1 Booster Pack.

Entry for Booster Pack Bonus:
@udow
Favorit Monster: Silvershield Paladin

Thanks for your entry!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66