Steem Monsters: Yeah.... Whoops. *AMENDED*

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

So yeah... that was me.

The one who accidentally traded away a Max. Level 6 Air Elemental for a mere $0.68 thinking I was trading a level 1 Air Elemental.

That is one of the few problems I find to be the case in Steem Monsters - the risk of human error. When the difference between a single digit results in a mistake of 32x the value, well shame on me. Like we all know in crypto, that's just the way it goes.

Fortunately for @danielsaori, his trading bot @dorabot was able to snatch this deal up in a single second - way before I even had the chance to manually cancel it.


UPDATE (12/26)

Thanks to the kind @danielsaori, the card will be returned for a refund! Yay!

Sort:  

Oh no! That' terrible! Is there no way for you to contact him and ask him to refund you the card and to give him the other one, the one you meant to sell to him instead? This is a disaster, OMG I would be so pissed if that happened to me. I would be like, I made a mistake gimme my card back! lol

Happy to help out. :)

@dorabot has been a safety line for a number of users. Returned several maxed cards so far, so you are not the only one. Hopefully there will be a warning message on the main site, in the same way as peakmonsters.com, when the price is set ridiculously low.

Worst were two users selling maxed beta common cards, those were worth $80 and sold for $0.15. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66