Buddy's Online Update + Giveaway (👊 No Upvote, No Resteem, No Follow Required!)

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

I don't have much to post for today, so I'll just give you a little bit of an update about what I've been doing recently (besides homework and soccer).

Vimm
If you didn't know, the other day, I streamed Overwatch on Vimm, it was ok, but I got one person who watched. Also the steemit post that came along with it was messed up, so it didn't have the right name or thumbnail. I'm still not sure how the posting works, so I'll have to figure that out sometime.

Social Deduction
Secondly, I played some social deduction games like Secret Hiter and L90: The Origin with some people online, and I think I'm starting to get back into the social deduction phase :)

Coding
Next up, I've come up with an idea for another game. My other one was recieved very positively, but there's not much fun to be had from jumping over cacti over and over again. The other day, I decided to make a 2 player game. You can play it with your sibling, spouse, relative, or yourself... there's one button for each person. Featuring in this game will be the dragons, so hopefully you guys will like it :)

Finally, I've been trying to make a @steemmonsters battle simulator, so I can run many battles at one time to find the best combination of monsters. However, I haven't been able to calculate some of the miss chances and ability modifiers, so hopefully @yabbapmatt reveals those soon ;). The use of this simulator will be exclusive to the Contest Kings Guild, so come join us to have an advantage on the battlefield :)

Giveaway

image.png
Speaking of Contest Kings, let's put up a giveaway.
To enter the contest just leave a comment on this post involving your thoughts about vimm or dlive or something about this recent pastcoming and you could win a rare ALPHA Tyrus Palidium card

Sort:  

Another or multiple other " Dlive " like apps will emerge. Someone will fill that void.

Your new game sounds interesting. I'd like to try playing it.

I'm going to get it out as soon as I can. It uses concepts from my last game I made, and is in the genre of games like wrestle jump.
Also, Entered!

dlive was a bitter lesson, but we are stronger and we'll learn from this.

We just need to recognize signs, and wisely judge who is helpful.
Entry accepted!

Hi, I know that many do not like it, but personally I like to use dtube, we hope that other applications join, I think this community has potential. For now I have not used vimm.

Ok, I've tried using dtube, but it hasn't worked for me. It won't give me a stream key or let me upload any videos.
Entry Accepted!

I've used dlive numerous times successfully, but not recently, so I can't speak to how it's running now... I also happen to think they made good decisions to stop relying on steem/ipfs, but only time will tell if their new networks can perform adequately.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62731.36
ETH 2678.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54