Steem Monsters Tutorial... How to beat the BOTS with lvl 1 cards!

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)

My "secret" strategy for beating the bots in Steem Monsters. People have been commenting a lot that they are having a very hard time with the bots so I have devised a strategy to beat them consistently with only lvl 1 cards

Screen Shot 2019-02-19 at 11.31.55 PM.png

This is a screenshot from a recent match/battle that I played and won... (I am smonsters)

This is the whole battle if you want to see it.

https://steemmonsters.com?battle=fc9cc0aea25798f9fb2e47be1e94b0ea7ab164e1&ref=smonsters

Here is the basic strategy.

  1. You must have a Lord Arianthus Screen Shot 2019-02-19 at 11.45.30 PM.png
    He always goes in the front as a tank, and is a neutral card so you can use him in this strategy with more than one splinter.

  2. You must have a tank healer. Screen Shot 2019-02-19 at 11.49.38 PM.png Screen Shot 2019-02-19 at 11.49.15 PM.png Screen Shot 2019-02-19 at 11.48.51 PM.png
    Right now these are the lvl 1 tank healers, but others are possible into the future.

  3. You must have a ranged attacker with at least 2 damage... the Silvershield Paladin has resistance to damage so if all of your attackers only have 1 damage the game will go into fatigue and you will most likely loose.
    Magic attackers will also work, you might be able to get away with a 1 damage magic attack monster because it would bypass the ability of the paladin.
    The options here are so wide that you will just have to mess around until you find what you like... I would just say that mana availability is going to be your biggest factor in this choice.

  4. You must have at least one sneak ability monster. Screen Shot 2019-02-20 at 12.02.45 AM.png Screen Shot 2019-02-20 at 12.02.24 AM.png Screen Shot 2019-02-20 at 12.03.01 AM.png Screen Shot 2019-02-20 at 12.03.23 AM.png

This is important because it is going to come behind and pick off all of the opponent's monsters until only Silvershild Paladin is left standing.

Basically you have to kill Devine Healer before you can start to Kill Silverhsild Paladin.

This strategy works a lot of the time... Unfortunately you must have all of 4 of these different type of monsters for it to work. This means that on very low mana cap games (like under 18 or so mana) you will pretty much just be SOL.

Conversely the higher the mana cap the more advantage you have... (the bots are not very good at making teams) I often like to add an extra sneak and or ranged attack monster, I bought Magi Sphinx to add into the mix...
Screen Shot 2019-02-20 at 12.16.43 AM.png
which I find helpful but is generally not necessary.

Also it is good to have a Cocatrice or some type of monster at the back to protect from sneek monsters.

If you have any questions or ideas about this strategy please leave them in the comments below.

Also if you have found this helpful please upvote and resteem.

And don't forget to check out my weekly giveaway... (this is the current post, at the time I am writing this) https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@bscrypto/giving-away-a-gold-foil-hobgoblin-giveaway-week-2

Follow me for more giveaways.





Steem Monsters - Collect, Trade, Battle!
A decentralized, digital trading card game built on the Steem blockchain. Collect the cards, level them up, and battle for great prizes!





BSCrypto




Sponsored ( Powered by dclick )

dclick-imagead

Sort:  

Are Steem Monsters worth the time to learn to play and invest?

Posted using Partiko Android

I believe so... It is easy to learn, fun to play, and you can earn steem by playing. Plus the community is strong, the devs are honest, and game is getting improved constantly. They are about to release automated tournaments that you can enter into to win prizes. This game is only in beta, now is the time to start playing. When you play, you actually own your cards, so not only do you get to use them but you can sell them later... Probably for aprofit.

Great post! Thanks for the strategy!

Posted using Partiko Android

No problem... Was it helpful for you?

I won't know until my timer resets tomorrow but I think so. I just mainly do my daily quests each day and that is it.

Posted using Partiko Android

Nice team!!!!
008 - Cocatrice (726px, 10fps).gif

Thanks. Do you ever play level 1 cards? I find it to be fun and challenging.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I tried to play and it is so hard for me as I am used to mostly maxed cards and I know what abilities they do but the lower levels are so hard!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice to see some more strategies. I've been facing Silvershield Paladins nearly every time the life splinter is available to play. It tends to get pretty tiresome seeing it over and over. I've got a dark based deck that can usually handle it, but I'll have to give Lord Arianthus a shot.

Yeah I am sure that there are other ways to beat them... but this has been the easiest for me.

Posted using Partiko iOS

@steevc referred me to this page! Great tutorial. My strategy has been to use my snipe cards to take out the witch as soon as possible. I just bought an Arianthus, so I'm going to be trying this strategy throughout the day. Thanks for the strategy tips! Resteemed :)

Yeah... I better buy up some more Lord Arianthus before they go skyrocket in price... Haha assuming that my strategy catches on.

Seen a lot of people playing that card today 🤣

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @bscrypto! Your post received a small up-vote from @wod-game as little gift.
We are a small group of people who want to create the next big Video game for Steem.
Want to know more about us?
Steem: @wod-game
Discord: Click here!

Have a nice Day!

This post has been included in the latest edition of SoS Daily News - a digest of all you need to know about the State of Steem.

Great info. Just getting started and this was helpful.

Good news. If you don’t mind me asking though. How did you come across this post? I am surprised that people are still seeing it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I just started playing the game and was looking for tutorials/strategies.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63134.74
ETH 3052.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81