My SteemMonsters Journey | Results of [Day #1] Battling!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

Catch me In Game and On Chain @brandonk
smmm222.jpg

So in my dozens of battles today, I've gotten to experiement with all the classes (as I have a good portion of cards and units for each).

SteemMonsters is a lot like a sports fantasy draft in that you have to roster what will be most useful, and make up the rest of the mana with solid!

I am really loving the ability to manuever with classes using 'Selenia Sky'.

I am going to get a few more packs because in this meta with 20 mana, I realize that 2 costs units are going to be OVERPOWERED.

smmdfgdfg22.jpg

SteemMonsters is a lot like a sports fantasy draft in that you have to roster what will be most useful, and make up the rest of the mana with solid supplemental units that won't wreck your lineup if hit badly with a 2nd turn or bad RNG.

I loved the fact that I encountered a few of the same players in my journey today.. and I laughed quite hard when I saw a former foe use the deck I beat him with... and beat me with the same exact deck!

Super Combo:

smmm.jpg

Absolutely hands down the Crustacean King with Frost Giant is the most Overpowered combination in the game, and you can get within the 500-700 ranks easily utilizing this combo with a few other nice supplemental healing or damage cards.

This is just day 1, but I'm already addicted. How was your first day battling?

Sort:  

153 SteemMonsters CARDS TO WIN!
⭐ 8 FULL SETS from alpha and GOLD GIVEAWAY!⭐
Click and check details in post ⤵

🔥 GOLD GIVEAWAY 🔥

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.55
ETH 2610.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67