You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sneek Peek (Steem-Monsters Update) + Giveaway !

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

Wow, that is awesome you got in early to invest. I kept seeing it pop up in posts but didnt get the concept - not being a gamer and all. A missed opportunity. I am still just following and keeping track of developments but about ready to jump in after I got a friend signed up for steemit and involved. Thanks for keeping us updated on the news.

Sort:  

Anyone who gets in at current time is still in early imo. The game hasn't hit mass adaption yet but its all an investment/gamble so fingers crossed it pans out for everyone.

If you are buying monsters its better to buy from market as you rarely get back the invested $2 from packs. That being said I did hit a gold foil legend in my very first pack I purchased and at the time it was valued at $700 (not bad for a $2 investement). I view the boosters as scratch tickets that you may or may not get lucky on.

I was off steemit for a couple of months but once I got a friend in just to play the game I figured I should jump back on too. At first I was just going to buy cards - not play because I have no talent for stuff like that - but he said it is fun and I can learn. I transferred some crypto so once it is ready and steem purchased I will sign up for the game. We will see if I can get the hang of it. I think games like this are the future for the blockchain even if I suck at it.

Its not that difficult of a game to catch on to.

You will get the hang of it in no time.

The basics is put mele attack in front and rang attack in the back, Magic can go anywhere. Ranged can't attack from first position and mele (for the most part) can only attack from the first position.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59972.21
ETH 2389.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42