I Just Blew 12 Steem on Steem Monsters - Let's see what it's about

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

I've been seeing the hype around Steem Monster building up, and curiosity has finally gotten the better of me. I've signed up, and bought my starter pack.. for 2.201 Steem... and I'm in the game!! Too easy!!

inthegame.PNG

I guess I better jump in and buy some booster packs, seeing as the starter packs are all the same... 11 Should do, right?!?

booster packs.PNG

I have not clue what I am doing here, but I'm a "figure-it-out-as-you-go" kind of player.... It looks like a buy/sell/trade card game where you can do battle and things like that.. Brings back some childhood memories of the "Super Trump" card packs.. those were quite good fun to play. The best thing is you can buy all this with your Steem.... I don't have to dip into my household funds to play... like my kids do!!!!

Let's see what happens...

pack 1.PNG

Woohoo pack 1 has a "Rare" card in it.... we're off to a good start (I think)!!! Let's open another...
pack 2.PNG

Another RARE!! Things are looking good! Still have no idea.... Let's open the other 9 and see what we get... This is like doing scratch cards to win loot!!!

Pack 4.PNG

Pack3, then 4 ..... A LEGENDARY!!! I can feel the power already!!!

Pack 5, ... I can feel an RSI about to hit!!! Can it get any better!!!!?!? Still 6 Packs to go... This is going to take a while.... 6,7,8,9,10,11 OK.. Done, and quite a haul of cards. Let's see what I have in the chest now.. Legendaries, Epics, a whole bunch of rare cards, and even more commoners... Combined the duplicates to level them up... I may get the hang of this... All that for about 12 Steem.. Not bad for a start!! I guess I'll be spending a little Steem here and there on booster packs from here for a while, quite a few grayed out cards to get still.... It's all about having fun!!

I've got to say the interface is very good at first glance. Things run smoothly, and seem quite intuitive to get around. I quite like it so far. Can't wait to see what happens next, and if my cards are any good at making up for my game-play deficiencies... I guess I better also follow @steemmonsters to keep up to speed on the goings on here :)

Thanks for the booster pack too, @enginewitty!! And thanks for creating another money pit to pour my Steem into @aggroed and team!!





Team Australia, Team South Africa, and The Alliance banners by @bearone

My Awesome Upboks by @ryivhnn

Sort:  

What a brilliant game and the rewards are in Steem!

Great idee. This will help Steem adoption too.

This game makes sense for anyone who loves trading cards. I am going to pass as I love trading crypto rather cards. :)

Just buy one pack and try it.

I am worried that I will get addicted to it. :

LOL!

Yup... Went and got me another 10 packs today.... I still have some cards missing from my deck so...... you know how it goes!! LOL!!

It looks like fun! The rewards in Steem mean I'll have to up my game-play skills to stand a chance.

This looks interesting! It's applications and games like these that will make Steem work in the long run!

It does look interesting. I couldn't help buying a couple of packs to see what it's all about. It's still in pre-sale so the battles etc should start happening quite soon. Already quite a hot trade market going on by the looks of it.

Wanted to upvote, but my VP is really low, I've now gotten 3 legendary cards,1 I had to purchase, but at a good price. The other 2 I got from the packs and both were dragons. But I have heard of people opening many packs and only getting a few @mattclarke opened 110 this morning and only got 2 Legendarys.

Yeah, looks like I hit it lucky early... we'll see how we go with future packs... maybe my luck will stick around for a while👍

Good pull man. Harder one to get!

No clue about any of this buddy... but I'll pick it up as we go hopefully🤯

Wow, lucky man! I have to get more booster packs... I did not get a legendary so far... :0

You'll get one soon hopefully... Inthink I was lucky to get one so early.

A legendary in only 11 packs! I think your one lucky dude, see you in game!

In the 4th pack.... hit the jackpot early this time... we'll have to see how many more packs it takes to get another.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I will see you in the battle with the ALLIANCE!

(Bwahahahaha...)

Bring in on buddy!!! Nya-ha-haaaaaa!!!!

I once blew 16 SBD on an upvote bot I hate to implicate anyone, but they call themselves something similar to building whales..... .oh I dunno..... truthfully all they build is a pain in the ring, stress for users (minnows like me at that point) and sardines, so don't use them...and sadly and only to be told I sent the cash ten seconds too late and no refunds, sounds like a bit of a scam to me, but what do I know, I'm just a knuckle head with a big heart and no brains. Not to mention I wont go near that horse shit again, my my how the truth hurts, but facts are facts eh ;) ?Gosh darn those silly 8 Amstel Draughts I just had, truth serum I tell ya ;) but lets face it, come hell or high water the truth always emerges eh.. Cheer$;)

Haha! Truthserium talking hard there. I usually don't play the bots, but thaught I'd have another look at then to see if they make much difference to anything. I probably didn't spend enough to really benefit, but I think I'll at least break even with them this round.

Besides, now I have Steem Monsters to throw some of my Steem at.... probably a lot less profitable than the bots though😉

For real. Ill have another read and proper look again in the.morning bruv. Take it easy

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65185.94
ETH 2630.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83