You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Monsters Tech Talk - Part 2 - Why We Don't Need Smart Contracts

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

There's so many things I appreciate about this post, most of all are the insights into your thinking in the design of @steemmonsters.

I've been carefully watching the blockchain to reconstruct all of your transactions into a database so I understand almost everything about what you're doing and I've been thinking about the gaps in decentralization so that will be fantastic when you release your pack algorithm.

This post has me thinking about my database as a form of soft consensus validation. That's pretty interesting so I wanna let that sink in.

You have to trust that @aggroed and myself are generating the packs in a fair and equitable manner

I've invested quite a bit of time into @steemmonsters and frankly the fact that both you and @aggroed had already established yourselves in the community as worthy of that trust was a huge factor before I began any work. You've both continued to more than reaffirm my confidence and now you've just made it clear that you're acting with integrity by making decentralization a priority.

I'm excited to see what's next.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91