Steem Monsters: Earned 25 Beta Booster Packs For Reaching Champion II During Season 2!

Great news everyone!

I reach the Champion II level at the end of the 2nd season and was awarded 25 beta booster packs as a consolation prize. Each pack is worth $2 and contains 5 random beta cards.

Steem Monsters, Decentralized, Trading Card Game, Steem Blockchain, Dueling Platform, Champion Level, Season 2, Yugioh, Pokemon Card Game

Users are able to buy or sell cards on the Steem Monsters Marketplace for Steem or Steem Dollars. I would recommend researching the best team to play before buying any cards.

Challenges Faced During Season 2


Besides the fact that I used a level 5 summoner death team to climb the ranks, the biggest challenge I faced was the implementation of the resource credits.

For those of you who don't know, users are now required to have enough resource credits in order to complete transactions on the Steemit blockchain.

I ran out off resource credits closer to the end of season 2 and had to ask for any Steem Power delegation from the Steem Monsters community. I was fortunate enough to receive some and was able to power my way into the champion level with my death team.

I am really hoping I wont have this challenge during season 3.

Steem Monsters, Decentralized, Trading Card Game, Steem Blockchain, Dueling Platform, Champion Level, Season 2, Yugioh, Pokemon Card Game

Check out one of my battles from the season if you are interested in learning more about Steem Monster. Click here!

Starter Set Includes Free Steemit Account


If you're interested in playing the game but you don't have the cards then you might as well buy a starter set for $10 through the Steem Monsters project.

Limited time offer: Join my Discord server and pay only $7.50 for a starter set. Join Bitcoinkings server!

The starter set will include 30 pre-defined cards and a brand new Steemit account with enough resource credits for a few battles.

Steem Monsters, Decentralized, Trading Card Game, Steem Blockchain, Dueling Platform, Champion Level, Season 2, Yugioh, Pokemon Card Game

Opening Booster Packs


Please keep an eye on my Steemit account if you are interested in finding out which cards I received in my 25 booster packs. I intend on opening a few packs per day!

Please follow @bitcoinkings for updates and don't forget to share some crypto love:

  • Bitcoin - 1G6U91jqH6CBEqeywpWnXQjNYeefcH91eL
  • Ethereum - 0x7aDe9b3810544Ec0c86E47C157f337acc35BDFAD
  • Litecoin - LPBJ5uCKb7zEz62arARDCRzHEfHz7o7YoS
  • DigiByte - DFtWh9xbJeEn3jgtyGmTuZdeJmarEPGxnn

Just in case you haven't read my previous post on Steemit: Steem Monsters: Earned 10.4 Steem Plus Points for Batch Buying 40 Silvershield Knights!

Steem Monsters, Decentralized, Trading Card Game, Steem Blockchain, Dueling Platform, Champion Level, Season 2, Yugioh, Pokemon Card Game

Sort:  

Congrats man that’s amazing having played the last two seasons and only making it to bronze 1 I know how hard that must have been so well done

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hello @chekohler thanks for the support. Yeah, it was really difficult for me to reach champion 2. I think the introduction of the resource credits really affected the Steem Monsters gameplay. Congrats on reaching bronze 1 my friend. Hopefully you'll reach a higher level during season 3. Let me know how it goes :)

Hi, @bitcoinkings!

You just got a 0.78% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Congrats! and a nice intro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63030.98
ETH 2594.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74