You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Monsters Common Card Fantasy Story Contest Winners! // The Skeleton Assassin!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

Thank you @steemmonsters! You guys have inspired creative monsters in us all. I’m having a blast writing my fiction story inspired by the game. Who knew that it would be the Skeleton Assassin character that resulted in entering another of your awesome contests!

Thanks for showing support to the community! In case you don’t know by now, I am a huge fan. 🙂

Congratulations to all the other winners. I’ve stopped by Mave’s post and will have to stop by the other contestants.

Sort:  

Congratulations @beeyou! It was a beautifully written story. Hopefully this will inspire you to write more of your wonderful fiction, for us all to enjoy. Well done to all the other entrants also.

Thank you @palikari123, @maverickinvictus, @bashadow, and @quiplet! I really do appreciate that you all took the time to read my story. There are some talented writers on here. I'm glad I was able to slip in this week. I look forward to reading more great stories.

Except you @palikari123. I know fantasy fiction writing isn't in your wheelhouse. Perhaps you should think about entering the next contest and giving it a try. We all did!

It is fun trying to write these, @palikari123 - You don't need to be a writer to try and write a steemmonster story, I certainly am no writer, and Prior to steemit, I had never written anything story wise that someone else could read. Not easy doing that first one but I did, and I had fun doing it.

Hey @beeyou and @bashadow... If you twist my arm hard enough, who knows what might happen. No, fantasy fiction is not really in my wheelhouse, but I'm usually willing to try something new at some point. I wasn't a writer either or had ever written anything in a public forum before joining steemit, but here we are...all of us now writing. I'm sure that if I tried, I could scrap together a half reasonable story, that only a mother could love. Speaking for myself, it's more of a time constraint issue, from the point of my focus being on other forms of writing as you can see from my blog. Let's see what the future brings...!!!

Congratulations Beeyou!!!

like I said on your story post, very good job, and congratulations. Excellent story.

Great job Beeyou. You deserve it. Keep writing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66543.69
ETH 3327.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71