You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Monsters Common Card Fantasy Story Contest! Week 11 - A tale of the Giant Rocs

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

I really liked you story. Even in battle one needs to remain aware of his surroundings. Wait for the moment, then strike. The march of the dead coming, the changing times ahead, alertness must be maintained.

A very nicely written story. congratulations on the curie vote.

Sort:  

Glad you enjoyed it! It was my first attempt at a seemmonsters history, but probably won't be the last... had a lot more fun writing it than I would have thought. And Curie just placed the cherry on top!

They are fun little shorts to write. I am still learning how to write, but I had two of my little efforts like also. so I keep trying, and it gives practice and a reason to make a post when the brain goes dead on what to post next type thing.

They are fun, right? I always liked fantasy games, so this appeals me even more. I think the last time I wrote for this long without being work related... I was still in high school! :) Continue to practice, always good to step out of confort zone and give the brain some exercise!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61547.52
ETH 2377.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58