Steem Monsters Common Card Fantasy Story Contest! // Week 4 // The Feral Spirit

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

feral spirit.jpg


THE FERAL SPIRIT

luft.png

I can seeeeee youuu...Poor two-legged creature.
But can you see me, sitting in the unknown? No, you can't!
You might feel me, sense my presence, feel my observing glare- waiting for the right moment to act..
Mmmmmh..If I like you, I might help you!
But I am no help to cowards and posers. No, I am not.
I already know more about you
than you even know about yourself!
Curious creature..
always tense and sooo detached.
Follow me!
Let me be your guide..
Let me teach you how to heal from the inside..
Let me teach you how to be at ease..
Let me teach you how to explore the unknown!

Oh, the unkown..
You are walking blindly
You stumble through the world without senses.
You hear, but you never listen.
You see, but you never understand.
What wonders there are, lurking between the light and the dark
you do not even suspect.
In the unknown, you can be everything!
But..
are you worthy?

I let you know, I am quite impervious to threats.
I come in every shape,
and space and time are meaningless to me.
I can wait.. oh I can wait..

The feral spirit walks between the dimensions, balances between light and dark. It is a shapeshifter and universal rules seem to not bother it at all. It is independent and not to be tamed but enjoys companionship. Those who follow him that are of pure soul become true masters of their mind and creators of reality. Those who are not- well, it is said that the feral spirit lets them walk between the worlds, lost in their dreams and nightmares. Forever.


PshecE4.jpg
luft.png
Steem Monsters Contact Info
Official Account: @steemmonsters
Website: https://steemmonsters.com
Discord: https://discord.gg/CAFJRjY

It was a rather spontaneous decision to participate which gave me no time to have the text proof read.. I hope you'll enjoy it nevertheless!

Sort:  

Omg I love this! It's the winner in my books, cool art I love the color choices you used. I love how you wrote this, I could really see the card come to life from your words.

Very well written. I loved your artwork, and the ending.

Those who follow him that are of pure soul become true masters of their mind and creators of reality. Those who are not- well, it is said that the feral spirit lets them walk between the worlds, lost in their dreams and nightmares. Forever.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59986.17
ETH 2417.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45