You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Valuing Steem Monster Cards - An analysis of collector and utility values

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

Ah, I am more of a player than a collector. Can't wait for the games to start!
Even though I could level some more cards, I haven't the funds to max them all. And I would rather lvl them up while playing and buy some more cards of the beta release. Super excited for that as well. But.. aren't there maybe games you could only play with gold cards? Do you really think it would change their value for a collector if you played with the cards or not?

Sort:  

I have maxed all my common cards - but probably this was not so smart from an investor's view. there will be tournaments for gold foil cards only, but I do not think that those will be profitable if it was your only reason to buy the cards. They are said to have a price pool of 1000 SBD per month. so assuming that the winner will not get all and that you will have to spend a lot of money to win those, I do not think it is a good decision why you should buy them.

Will they really lose value if you use them? I don't know as this is an irrational thing, but I could imagine that a collector would want them fresh just as they had been created. I could be completely wrong on this, but clearly I would not combine them as of now as this cannot be reversed and you could still combine them any time you want if it becomes favourable.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44