Steemmonsters Season Wrap Up

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

Well, I battled my way to Champion league II. It was not an easy feat as anyone who plays the game knows, but for me, the Gold levels were the hardest.

It's so frustrating when you are stuck down in the gold league and you have high-level cards that you can't use. I feel like this is a major set back to the game but I'm not sure how I would correct it either. I just think if you have the cards you should be able to use them.

I was so close to giving up and I would have missed out on a ton of reward cards.

Tournaments have begun and I have yet to join one. I am not sure if they are for me because I can't really commit time wise.

The new reward cards are cool, just sucks that they are devalued so fast because there aren't many kinds so the market is flooded. It also makes it harder to level up your normal cards because the only way to get them is to buy them.

I am not going to spend any more money on the game as long as I keep making it into the champion league am happy. If I get any cards of value I will certainly trade them for boosters.

I will say one last thing though. I am seriously considering selling my collection. For me, it's hard when all you get is the reward cards. Now that you have to buy regular cards I am kind of turned off by the whole game. I am not sure yet what I'll do.

Who knows maybe they'll release some new reward cards, but if they are virtually worthless the thrill to win has greatly decreased.

Let me know what you guys think about the reward cards and play structure!

See you all on the battlefield!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

You’ve Received an Upvote from @larrythelion on behalf of the Lion’s Den Community, Thanks for your Contribution !

Lion's Den Discord

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56618.92
ETH 2337.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40