My Steem Monsters Adventure - Progress is a bit slow

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

I have started to get a feeling that my progress is a bit slow in steemmonsters. Last week was very dull for me because whenever I go for a ranked match, I was unable to do well because of the cards that I currently have. I was also given an offer by @mango-juice to lease some of his cards for a weekly price and try my luck. I really thank him for that offer but for now, I have decided to stick with my slow progress. The reason is that I'm finding it really hard to spend time on the steemmonsters game now.

image.png

The reward card that I get from the game is also not very impressive. It looks like I might have to invest some more steem to buy some great cards to be able to progress further. It is not that I'm not confident about this game and that's why hesitant towards investing in the game, but I'm just waiting for the right time. This game is really making me crazy and I see a great future in this game. But the only problem is that I'm finding it hard to spend enough time on this game. I have also stopped spending lots of time on my other games as well. Its been nearly a week since I played Dota 2 which is one of my favorite game. Drug wars progress is also going a bit slow and I'm currently focusing on just upgrading the buildings over there. I really want to settle things down and start investing more time on steemmonsters.

image.png

I tried entering into few tournaments but unfortunately, most of the tournaments happen during my sleeping time. It is not really working out for me. But let me go with this speed for now and see how I can improve my time management in the future. But in a way, I feel a bit relaxed for not playing my favorite game for the past one week because it keeps dragging me more towards the game and I don't find time for my other activities. My profile stats in steemmonsters is also not very convincing. If I play so many ranked matches, I'm able to see a minimum of 50 % losing rate. But I think that's fine because of thats what happens if you are a noob in the game with no proper cards.

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 11 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 4 SBD worth and should receive 133 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by bala41288 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58576.55
ETH 2982.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71