3 Giveaways Running + 1 More Starting Today!

in #steemmonsters5 years ago (edited)

Giveaways

We are currently running 3 giveaways with all of them ending at the time of post rewards. Here's a list of them with the top ending first and the bottom ending last.

  1. 1 Share of SBI
    https://steemit.com/steemmonsters/@babyincin/received-shares-steemmonsters-sbi-share-giveaway-at-the-end
    (ending in 2 days)

  2. 1 Share of SBI
    https://steemit.com/busy/@babyincin/waiting-on-pool-to-fill-up-and-more-steemmonster-talk-sbi-share-giveaway-at-the-end
    (ending in 4 days)

  3. 1 Share of IncinBoost
    https://steemit.com/incinboost/@babyincin/adding-more-sbi-shares-giving-away-1-incinboost-share
    (ending in 5 days)

SteemMonster Talk

As you guys know we have sold most of our deck away, however we may just get back into it. I remember the old rewards for daily quests used to be a beta pack, but have heard it is now just reward cards. So the question today is "are the reward cards actually worth the amount of time needed to play"? The answer to the question will strongly dictate whether or not I rejoin playing so let me know!

IncinBoost Giveaway

I will be giving one share of IncinBoost away.

Rules

  1. Upvote the post at 100% (regardless of sp)
  2. Comment in a response to the question asked above

I'll randomly assign each comment with a number, and then have siri pick a number to decide the winner! Good Luck!

Sort:  

in my opinion yes, some reward cards are very cool and should come to have a good value in the future. But if the sole objective is monetary it may not make up for the effort.

It depends what card you get.
I get the Lord Arianthis, where cheapest price is in the moment 1.3$ and the black dragon with cheapest price 4.24$ in the moment. But if you card like Vampir, Sea Genie, Rusty Android or Highland Archer they are nearly worthless. So if you have luck you can good cards, but if you see it as work to earn money I think it's not worth, because chances to get some of the legandary cards are not so high and mostly you get common and sometimes rare cards.
So if you see it really in financial way I would say clear no.

Oh wow those are pretty hefty cards. The end goal would be to use the cards as potential giveaways, so it’s more of people would enjoy them being a Giveaway over incinboost shares or not.

I think that people enjoy cards, especially now when steemmonsters increased possible cards from 10 to 30 and cut the reward, f.e. in silver you earned at every level (I,II,III) 5 cards a day and now only 2,3 or 4 cards (I,II,III) and also the seasonal rewards is cutted for Bronze III and all silver levels for 40%. This both reasons make the cards attractive I think.

It depends on a whole lot of different things: what cards you receive, what league you are playing, your skills, and your luck.

I've been doing an experiment these last 10 days: I've started with only a starter deck and no extra money to invest. So to build my deck, I need the earnings of my posts and of the reward cards I can sell.

I'm a pretty experienced player, so up until two days ago completing my daily quest in the Bronze league to get 1 reward card only took me 15 minutes. Considering I got two gold foil cards already, I'd say it is worth the time I put in.

However, if completing a DQ costs you an hour or more, just to get 1 or 2 reward cards.... I think I would consider it a waste of my time.

On the other hand, playing in the Diamond league, I don't mind if a DQ takes me an hour to complete. After all, you get 10-12-14 reward cards in return. And you can have bad luck and get only more Vampires and Adroids and Sea Genies... But there a quite a couple of awesome, powerful new reward cards that make it definitely worth it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68221.63
ETH 3277.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66