MU-HU-HA-HAAAAR!! My army of Mercenaries grows stronger by the day.

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_2018-08-19  article61.png
Good evening to you all out there in monster land. Well the time for battle to commence is getting ever closer and it won't be long before we get to put this game to the test. I'm still undecided whether to join in with all the battles myself. I run a busy profile and I imagine this will take up a large portion of my social life, if it lives up to all the hype. Even if I don't join in the battles, I am still going to keep up with the show and join in where possible. The voice auditions have really grabbed my attention and I am very interested to hear what is in store for this part of the project.


Screenshot_2018-07-11 Twisted Jester - steemmonsters origins — Steemit.png
For anyone interested, here is my attempt at the "Twisted Jokers" story. I recorded this a few weeks ago and had great fun performing this fantastic script.

My audition

Original story by @road2nowhere

Apart from all the fun doing voice auditions and entering writing contests for @steemmonsters, I have also been busy buying a few packs here and there. I have to admit that my first pack was brought out of complete FOMO. I couldn't help myself and that is the sign of a good game, after all.

So a few months have passed by, since this all began and it seems I have managed to gather a nice looking army, for an amateur and someone with very limited funds. I haven't managed to complete a full team yet, but I am getting very close. Best of all was though, is that after a little patience(and some decent payouts) I have managed to buy a few more packs to add to my collection.

GOLD!! GOLD!! I've finally hit the gold!!

Yes and those of you who collect these cards will know how good that feeling is. It instantly turned me back into my 10-year old self again, opening packs of Transformer Panini cards on the park. We used to call them "silvers" or "shineys", back then. Nevertheless, the feeling is still just as good and I even managed to bag my self a high-level gold-monster.

Screenshot_2018-08-19 Welcome to Steem Monsters .png Screenshot_2018-08-19 Welcome to Steem Monsters (1).pngAND THIS LITTLE GOBLIN TOO!

On the monster market I can get around 15steem, for these two cards, but I ain't selling. Not yet, anyway...

As well as these beauties, I have also managed to stack some powerful standard cards and I have come here today to show off my crew and blast a warning shot over your bow.

Epic cards

Screenshot_2018-08-19 Welcome to Steem Monsters (2).png

Rare Cards

Screenshot_2018-08-19 Welcome to Steem Monsters (3).png
Screenshot_2018-08-19 Welcome to Steem Monsters (4).png
Screenshot_2018-08-19 Welcome to Steem Monsters (5).png

Common cards

Screenshot_2018-08-19 Welcome to Steem Monsters (6).png
Screenshot_2018-08-19 Welcome to Steem Monsters (7).png
Screenshot_2018-08-19 Welcome to Steem Monsters (8).png
Screenshot_2018-08-19 Welcome to Steem Monsters (9).png

Come and have a go, if you think you hard enough!!

Or you can wait for my next @familyprotection raffle and have a chance at winning them... Oh yes, you heard me right ;)

See you soon folks.

bannerart.jpg

Sort:  

Nice collection you've got going there! Keep it up! @ironshield

Thanks buddy, I need to stop before I am broke ;)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Rebel Dan from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63330.55
ETH 2645.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82