Steemmonsters | Dark Energy Crystals | I pulled the first Gold Foil Legendary Promo card !!

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

sm history.png

DEC | Dark Energy Crystals

Until @steemmonsters released those today, I didn't really understand what all the fuzz was about. I decided to just wait and see what would happen today. I just finished my Daily Quest when the screen showed Steemmonsters was under maintenance. A few minutes earlier than expected, but that wasn't a bad thing, as this would mean I would finally find out what these updates were all about. Not long after the update went live, I decided to just play a few games, and see what would happen. I noticed some DEC earnings after I won a ranked battle.

first DEC steemmonsters.png

SHOP

I found out there was a shop, and noticed the Orb's section. I wasn't really sure what I would get, but once I got 2500 DEC, I decided to buy an Orb package of 5 cards for that. The animations are pretty cool! You have to move the Orb to the crystal and then it generates your 5 promo cards. Soon I decided that I would try out burning some cards that I planned on selling originally. Because of all the fuzz about DEC, I held on to them to first have a look if they would be better of being burned. In this case, I was happy that I held on to them, because soon I had collected enough DEC to buy a 20 pack promo set, where I got 1 extra Orb on top of the 20 packs. In the first round of my card openings there wasn't a legendary yet. Too bad! But the cards looked pretty cool!

orb packs.png

BURNING MORE CARDS

I really wanted to find a legendary card, so I burned more cards. Soon after I started opening the second round of orb packs, a card began to shake. We all know what that means, right? Yes, I got myself a legendary! It opened, oh wait, what the ?? It's a gold one!!!! WOOP! I got so excited..
I had to mention it in the SM chat, and then @yabapmatt said it was the very first Gold Foil Legendary opened of this set of promo cards. So I thought that was pretty cool, writing SM history.. it took me a much longer time to get the previous GFL, that was the Sacret Unicorn, and I believe it was not even the newest legendary at the time. After this gold foil legendary, I also pulled some regular legendaries:

legendary total.png

A LOT OF NEW ABILITIES

Once I was ready opening cards, I had a look at all the new editions in my collection. Some of them I had enough to level up to level 6, and so I did as I saw new abilities pop up. A new water team card that got blast levelled up, and I love the blast ability! I tried to play some random games after I levelled some cards up, but to be honest, I'm really clueless how to use them at this point. So my guess is, when you meet me in the battlefield, I will probably be an easy target to beat.. Today I'm not going to read about the new cards anymore, but just going to bed early, and be happy with my cards..

steemmonsters foto 2.png

steemmonsters foto 3.png

To @yabapmatt I want to say, great job, I'm really loving all the new updates, and I think I will be loving it more once I get to learn how to play the newest cards.. :)

~Anouk

Sort:  

Woah! Congrats! It is good that there is now a mechanic for burning the cards! Hopefully that clears up the glut in reward cards...

Thank you :) I agree, I like this much better than putting these low value cards on the market.. takes too much time for a little reward. I'm glad I didn't sell these gold cards before, as I'm much happier with all these new cards I found today. Selling the Gold Cards takes much time, if you sell them (sometimes they seem to be there forever lol) .. now there's a way to burn them and get instantly rewarded for them. Loving it!

Respect you're still in steemmonsters :) i tried drugwars but there is also the problem of the people with a lot of steem ruling the world... so i think i will quit that too... 😁

Lol, well I have the deck.. DW I dumped long time ago (haha as if it was there for 6 months already haha, but you get it) Sometimes I heist my things, and for the rest I let others just attack me.. ;) so if you're still into DW you know where to find it ;)

Congrats to you!!! Awesome pull!! :-) Nice cards!! 021 - Hydra (676px, 10fps).gif

Thank you :) Very cool right? Hopefully more to come lol.. wouldn't mind building a collection of these GFL :)

OMG, you get so much DEC at higher ranks. I consider a battle where I get 16 amazing.

If you have gold cards, select them for the battles, you get bonus DEC for that.. I can't use them, as they are lower levels compared to the regular cards..

Nice gold legendary! Congrats!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you :) did you find any nice cards yet?

New features have been added to the game which might make it more interesting

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65353.52
ETH 2654.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84