Steemmonsters automated tournaments have started yesterday | Did you play one yet?

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

tournaments.png

Divider3.png

sm 1.jpg

Yesterday Steemmonsters automated tournaments started

I joined the first one, so did a lot of other players, I think there were around 174 players (if I recall correctly) and I was pleased to see how everything looked. Once it started, I didn't see a match and thought something was going wrong, but looking at the top right you can see that I had a "bye" for the first round, and had to wait until round 2 to start before I could play.

Divider3.png

battlerighttop.png

The first battle

As soon as the round started, on the top right, I could see who I was matched up against. I clicked the battle button, and then you wait until your opponent has done the same. As soon as that's the case, both players see the ruleset and can select a team for the battle. I was glad to win 2 battles, meaning that I would go on to the next round, as the game was best of three.

Divider3.png

next round.png

The right column shows info who won, and who continues to the next round

Every time a player wins a battle, you can see this in the right column. As you can see I defeated my opponent, and moved on to the next round. There were still many players in that round, I guess. So it took a while before all the battles were finished and we were matched up against the next player for round 3. Unfortunately for me, I didn't stand a chance against my next opponent.

Divider3.png

defeated.png

Defeated

When you are defeated, you see this on your screen, top right: You have been defeated. So that was the end of my first experience playing an automated tournament. I like how everything looks, and I'm glad I don't have to be in a discord constantly to check where my opponent is, or if that person is even around. It has been a point of irritation lately that people aren't around when tournaments start, so this is an improvement for those situations. I will be trying out some more tournaments in the next week, to gain some more experience playing them.

Did you already join on of the automated tournaments? What's your opinion do you like it better, or did you prefer the non-automated tournaments?

Sort:  

Considering my current streak in battles I doubt I will ever finish a tournament so there is no use to ever attempt it. !tipuvote 0.2

Lol, I often don't win either or have long days with quests.. but still won about 100 steem total in tournaments.. need to pick the right ones lol :) thanks for the tipu!

Just to support!!

This post has received a 3.13 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @sbi-booster.

This post is supported by $0.09 @tipU upvote funded by @penderis :)
@tipU voting service guide | For investors.

coincidentally I just opened this page for the first time like half an hour ago wondering if this had always been there and I had missed it or it was new

sounds like a cool thing to do and surely this will help SM grow even more

Congratulations @anouk.nox! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57383.94
ETH 2450.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40