As the Androids were rusty anyway, I decided to burn 100 of them!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

rustys.png

Divider3.png

How it all began..

This afternoon, @simplymike asked me if I read @jrvacation's post. I hadn't, so I started reading it. It was about burning Steemmonster cards by sending them to the @null account. As most players know, we get rewarded a lot of Steemmonsters cards, and most of us also know, that there are probably quite an amount of Rusty Androids among them. The Androids and some of the other reward cards are on the market for a stunning $ 0,01 a piece, and it seems like there are just too many of them. That was only one thing discussed in @jrvacation's post because he also spoke about the fact that many users seem to abuse the @steemmonsters upvote service by just publishing posts without any value. I never checked it, but I can totally imagine that's the case as most of these upvote services seem to be taken advantage of at some point.

Divider3.png

Mavericks get a HUGE upvote, apparently

For those that don't know about the "Mavericks" in the Steemmonsters discord server, those are the ones that have purchased 500+ booster packs, and with that got access to a special discord room. I don't know the ins and outs, but I think (some of them, or all of them?) also test new things on a test net.. Anyways, they also have the advantage of receiving a much bigger upvote from the @steemmonsters account every 36 hours. And @jrvacation thought it would be a nice idea to burn cards that have little to no value at the moment by sending them to the @null account. And with that, giving away his maverick upvote to those that have burned $1 worth of cards. Now, I like this kind of initiatives, so I decided to see how many unused Rusty's I had left.

Divider3.png

I took a lighter and BOOOM!

I found 100, took a lighter and within less than a minute, 100 Androids were burned instead of rusty! Of course it's completely up to you what you do with your leftover cards that aren't worth the trouble of putting them in the market. You can also level them up to do a giveaway, it's always fun to win a card that's quite levelled instead of level 1, right?
But maybe you love your Rusty Android a lot (I rarely use the card lol) or maybe you're very fond of the Vampire ? Who knows..

See you in the battlefield!

Sort:  

Burning cards is definitely an interesting initiative!

Yeah I wonder if it will make the price go up.. we'll see!

Dear @anouk.nox

I never had a chance to tell you simple: THX for resteeming my latest publication. I would like you to know that it always mean a lot to me to receive support from you and others.

Yours
Piotr

You're welcome @crypto.piotr

I'm not commenting that much at the moment, and a resteem is easier than writing an in-depth comment for me at the moment. So, know that I do read, just not comment a lot.

Have a good weekend

Anouk

The Vampire is seriously useful in some battles and worth having.

I have read this more lately, and I really really should start using that one more :P

I agree on the vampire.
And I even found a use for the Rusty Android at the lower levels. I'm actually using it quite frequently now

The vampire at level is surely usefull sometimes but at level 1 it sucks dude

nobel initiative honestly to get the value back! burn baby burn

I did it before any of those initiatives emerged😂 I never misuse the sm-voters for single line a screenshots, because we know how create a decent post too. As a players that couldn't bought any betas or alphas.. all I can do is burning my rewards though I will nevervhave a chance to play them in high level cards... but Who cares?

Good job @anouknox 😂😂 you burnt it and then give it away as you used to do.. it's more cool than rushing into the mavs votes😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58140.33
ETH 2348.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44