Killshot by Furious Chicken! Thorn battle contest.

Check this Battle out!!!

Screen Shot 2019-11-18 at 5.07.09 PM.png
Click here to check out the battle

Why am I sharing this battle?

  1. Because I won
  2. Because there is a contest
  3. Because it really went down to the wire (and I should have lost if I didn't have Archmage Arius summoning and didn't get a few lucky breaks) - It was very suspenseful!
  4. Because the furious chicken has an amazing killshot (how often does this happen?!?!)
  5. Because the theme of this contest is thorns, and I used 3 cards with thorns and my opponent also used thorns.

Let's Talk Strategy

I used the first 3 cards with thorns because it was a Melee Mayhem battle, meaning all melee attack (the saw-blade) monsters can attack from anywhere. The thorns are great for damaging melee attack cards whilst being attacked (you get to do damage while on the defensive). The other bonus of 2 of my thorn cards are that they are also melee attack cards that can attack from anywhere during a melee mayhem battle.

I threw the Brownie in there because he is cheap and gives each melee card an extra attack (so for 1 manna, he gives an extra 5 attacks).

I threw the furious chicken in there because he is a free card to play if there is an open slot. So really, if there is an open slot and you can play this card... you may as well... and look at the damage this card does in this match... he may not be the MVP, but he sure got the "hit of the game!"

The MVP is likely the Red Dragon. He was doing 7 damage! 5 melee, 2 magic each turn. Since he heals each turn, he maintained full strength all the way until the "final showdown".

I got lucky, but sometimes to win, you need a bit of luck.

My strategy only worked because it was a really high manna battle. I liked it because every hit my opponent landed, he took damage until all of my thorn cards were killed. Would I change the strategy next time... OF COURSE. I change my strategy every match otherwise I am an open book and I lose!


Splinterlands is great and I enjoy sharing battles that go down to the wire. I have one other battle that I shared a while ago that was also down to the wire. You can find it a few posts up.

See you soon UNTAMED!

Screen Shot 2019-11-18 at 5.41.33 PM.png

Get in the game!!!

@steemmonsters @spt

Sort:  

Long time no see, cool battle 👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Ya, I'm going to make an attempt to start posting again... I just needed a little motivation... and what better than a contest to motivate me?

Congratulations @allcapsonezero! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 64000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 65000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hi, @allcapsonezero!

You just got a 2.69% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Woohoo!

You have been manually curated by the @steemmonsters team!

Enjoy your juicy upvote and keep creating excellent Splinterlands content!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63549.78
ETH 3107.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88