Steemmonsters Experiment

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

image.png


Hello,

one of the best gifts in the welcome bag at SteemFest was a Steemmonster Starter Code. I've got a Angel of Light and I want to keep the card as a proud early adopter.

For a long time I thought about playing this card or not. In the end, I decided to do an experiment.

I have created a new account and have redeemed the starter set there. There were the same cards as every starter set. I did the daily mission to win the booster pack.

After a few attempts, I reached Bronze I with a level 1 deck.

And now for the experiment. I only want to play with cards that I win playing this account and only bought by selling other cards. I want to see how long it will take me to reach Champion I without buying any packages. I would not recommend that to anyone else as it might get hard, repeating and boring.

I brought my other account for $ 2,000 through packs and card purchases. I think Steemmonsters is the best example of how to use Steem as a blockchain.

What do you think?



Hallo,

eins der besten Geschenke in der Willkommenstüte war ein Steemmonster Starter Code.

Ich jabe ein Angel of Light bekommen und möchte die Karte behalten als ein stolzer Early Adopter.

Ich habe darüber lange überlegt ob ich diese Karte spielen soll oder nicht. Am Ende habe ich mich entschlossen ein Experiment zu machen.

Ich habe ein neues Konto angelegt und habe den Starter Set dort eingelöst. Es waren die selben Karten wie bei jedem Starter Set. Ich habe die Tagesmission gemacht um den Booster Pack zu gewinnen.

Habe nach etliche Versuche den Bronze I erreicht und das mit einem level 1 Deck.

Und jetzt zum Experiment. Ich möchte nur mit Karten die ich gewinne dieses Konto spielen und nur durch Karten Verkauf geziehlt einkaufen. Ich möchte sehen wie lange ich brauchen werde bis ich Champion I erreichen kann ohne Packete zu kaufen. Das würde ich niemand empfehlen.

Ich habe mein anderes Konto zu einem Wert von 2000$ gebracht durch Packet und Karten Käufe. Ich denke das Steemmonsters das beste Beispiel ist wie man Steem als Blockchain nützen kann.

Was denkt ihr?


image.png


discord.gif

Sort:  

See you on the battle grounds!

It will be not a very hard mission, I would believe. I started only with 12 booster packs, and today I managed to get into the Champs league! See you in the arena!

Good experiment, and 2 of us have done the same thing. We use #fromstartertochampion tag if you're interested in how it went so far. Good luck to you! 🍀

Posted using Partiko Android

I need to start experimenting too!

Posted using Partiko Android

@alexvan I have made it to the Champion III Level and I am Loving the Game and I realize that I still need to Level UP some Cards if I want to Keep doing Better. Good Luck to You in SteemMonsters.............

Need to take a new look at the game actually!

Hmm, that's what I wanted to experiment too. But I believe it would take a very long time (especially with the new changes that will come, where for every fight there will be new rules and you will change your deck). I'm new at this, never played before this week, but I reached Bronze I too only by doing the daily quest.

Du hast ein kleines Upvote von unserem Curation – Support – Reblog Account erhalten. Dieser wurde per Hand erteilt und nicht von einem Bot. Wir, die Mitglieder des German Steem Bootcamps möchten die Deutsche Community stärken. Bei einer Mitgliedschaft im German Steem Bootcamp könnt ihr sicher sein, dass eure Beiträge auch gelesen werden.Du findest uns im Discord unter https://discord.gg/HVh2X9B. ###### Aktuell als Kurator tätig ist @backinblackdevil

Hi @alexvan!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 6.291 which ranks you at #214 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 4 places in the last three days (old rank 210).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 285 contributions, your post is ranked at #16.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62025.78
ETH 2417.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49