You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Steem Monsters" + "Drug Wars" - Power Strategy Tips #16

in #steemmonsters5 years ago

I don't think it's wise to earn DEC by delegation when you are already playing the game.

I delegated 750SP and was getting just about 200DEC daily. Making it 1400DEC weekly.

At current rate, I can rent out this SP at 3.25 STEEM weekly on minnowbooster (1 steem per 200SP per week) and I can buy 1500DEC with it (at 0.0025steem on steem engine).

The rates are almost the same. Unless you really have no use of extra SP, it's not wise to delegate for DEC.

Sort:  

Valid point, but really I was looking at it as a one-time contribution to help the growth of the game, and feel a little sense of being more of a part of the evolution. It's mainly psychological, but I like delegating to projects which I deem to be high-quality. My 100 SP I delegated is small money, so it is not a big issue. Also, another thing is that there are sometimes SEVERAL DAYS that I don't have the time/energy to play the game, so the delegation sometimes acts as "insurance" which enables me to continue earning DEC during that downtime. But thanks for your thoughts...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54518.65
ETH 2301.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33