Steem Monsters Game Updates + Booster Pack Giveaway!!!

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

GameUpdate_1.png


Noticed today that a couple features have been added including...

The ability to combine duplicate cards

...in order to level up a single card. At this point I cant tell exactly how much this leveling improves the utility of that card as we don't know any of the card mechanics yet,..but one can dream!

I'm not going to combine all my duplicates because I want to have some dups to be able to trade for cards that I'm missing from my collection. And secondly at this point I don't know if my upgraded card will have more value than the value of original cards that I could possibly trade or sell on an open market. Any thoughts on this?

For these reasons I'm being cautious, but have played around with the feature and upgraded a few cards! 💪

Looks like I have 5 Rexxie's, good old Rexxie,...time to make a super Rexxie?!?


Combine_Cards.png

Second new feature I noticed - Gifting of booster packs

...This is really cool for so many reasons but I'll go with the main reason I think this is awesome.. NETWORK EFFECT!

Could there be any better way to get people into the game or even onto the STEEM blockchain than gifting a booster pack. Once the game is up and running this will be even more valuable obviously. Speaking of gifting booster packs,...scroll down to find out how to win a booster pack that I'll be giving away to 3 lucky Steemians >>>


GiftBooster.png


BOOSTER PACK GIVEAWAY DETAILS!!

Drop a pic in the comments below of your best or favourite Steem Monsters card and I'll randomly select 3 lucky Steemians to gift a booster pack to!




*Last day for giveaway entries will be Tuesday, June 5th when this post expires. And don't forget to follow as I'm sure this wont be the last time I giveaway some booster packs! Good Luck!



FollowButton.png

Sort:  

well it isnt my best card but i really like him
he reminds me the cat from alice in wonderland!

This guy is awesome, and totally agree with you about the Alice in wonderland influence. Maybe even American Mcgee's Alice..!

Posted using Partiko Android

Shoot, I see someone else posted it already, but this is my favorite card:

exp.jpg

I used to play WoW and this reminds me of my paladin I had. He was so awesome tanking in the Frozen Throne dungeons. I had a lot of good times with that guy!

Hey @bozz, this Pali has a classic look to him! Definitely reminiscent of WoW, here's hoping Steem Monsters is as much fun! [probably impossible..]

Yeah classic WoW and the first couple of expansions were pretty hard to beat. Those rep grinds were the best! :)

Angel of Light.png

Angel of light.....Let's stay on the light side shall we :P
Can't wait to see what magic this baby can perform

She's a beauty, some would even say angelic! But I have heard the dark side has cookies... 🙊

Haha.....well we go to wherever the cookies are. If she has none, I'm leaving her for the dark side. :P

🍪🍪🍪

Hello, I will be randomly selecting the booster pack winners tonight! Announcement to come then 🤣 Currently in Thailand and in Pattaya for the day 🌞👌

Posted using Partiko Android


This is my favourite card but because i like wolves :)

This card is sick! It's a mean ass wolf, and a death card too, what a combo!

I used to be addicted to Yu-Gi-Oh.. I'm worried I might get addicted to something like this. Do all the cards have effects, is the game playable yet?

It's only a pre-sale at this point, so no not playable and no stats on the cards. Basically just hoping the devs can put something fun together at this point! There's lots of excitement behind what a project like this could end up being, so hoping they are able to reach their full potential.. If this game ends up being super fun I'm sure it will be a new addiction for many!

I have only bought 5 packs so far, but this one would be my favorite
Capture.JPG

Right on, the truth is always worth defending! Awesome to see you pulled an epic within your 5 packs!

This card rocks, and I was lucky enough to pull one :p Can't wait to this card in play, hopefully it got some mean stats..

Angel of Light.png

I need a best girl and she fits the title so far. May be dethroned if I decide to go dark side though.

She's a beauty, however I have a feeling that many will be temped by the dark side! As Yoda said "Fear is the path to the dark side. Fear leads to anger. Anger leads to hate. Hate leads to suffering".

The darkside also has cookies. Luckily Im trying to avoid carbs so the cookies are a negative.

Mmm they has all the cookies 🍪🍪🍪

My fav! I love this one because it looks and sounds badass.

Screen Shot 2018-05-30 at 20.14.55.png

Lord of Darkness has a nice ring to it 🔥 This guy looks powerful, that's for sure. For legendaries I'm really digging the art for the Elemental Phoenix and the Frost Giant! Best of luck with your entry into the giveaway..!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63267.39
ETH 2572.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80