Steem Monsters: Pre-Sale Launch coming soon.

in #steemmonsters6 years ago

I've been hard at work trying to put together Steem Monsters. I had some more artwork come in that I wanted to share. This gets us in the range of the number of monsters and items that we want to start the game with. We have a working system to purchase packs of cards, we have a place to show you how many card you have, and we're continuing to work on next steps.

Here are some Monsters to view

032 - Sea Monster.png

023 - Kraken.png

028 - Nymph.png

005 - Boogeyman.png

015 - Giant Squid.png

044 - Books.png

050 - Cloth.png

What is Steem Monsters

I started making a game almost four years ago. I actually had a kickstarter that went pretty well. I raised 20k for my game and started thinking about additional games I could create. I had this idea watching my kids argue that they would rip off buttons from their shirts to throw down in front of them to summon monsters to fight for them. This is the heart of where Steem Monsters was born creatively and Cryptokitties put a block chain business model to it.

Basics

Our intent is to build a game where you're the Dominus of a Monster Gladiator Stable. You have summoners that can summon monsters and monsters that can fight. There will be a series of matches per day. You'll choose a summoner, a monster, and weight class to fight in. Higher weight classes will have better prizes. There are things like equipment and spells to gear up your monsters and summoners.

Phases

  1. Pre-Sale (guarenteed legendaries available)
  2. Beastiary- See all of the monsters
  3. Items and trading- See your inventory, equip your gear, and trade the cards and inventory in a marketplace.
  4. Plan your fights- Choose your monsters, summoners, and weight classes that you will enter them in.
  5. Monsters will fight and earn you prizes for winning.

Timeline

I'm doing the best we can with the physical and personal resources I have available. It's movin'. Pre-sale next week. And a working fighting tournament system by year's end. Hopefully sooner.

Prices

We're targeting 1 steem per deck of 5 cards. 40 steem for 50 decks of 5 cards and a guaranteed legendary dragon.

How's that sound?

Sort:  

This sounds great. Interesting idea. The monsters are looking very unique from anything I've ever seen on this platform. It's a welcome development I must say. Good job again @aggroed.

Nice, where can I read more about this?

Take my money now! I've been waiting for more details about this since you hinted about it so long ago. Glad I'm sitting on some liquid steem, I can't wait to get involved.
Now I'm really going to be set back from my goal of hitting dolphin status. I need all the dragons man!!!

Loading...

I'd like a proper dragon please. green turquoise and purple and blue, with silvery scales and iridescent wings but the magic comes out of her forelegs and eyes as well as from her maw. she can color shift to conceal at will and is exceeding talented in advanced logistics and all languages. oh and she's a sorceress.

Loading...

This is amongst the best ideas I have come across on this platform.

As a game lover, I know for sure how this would help build young minds! This sure sounds GREAT to me.
Weldone!

This is cool @aggroed! :) I can see myself playing, I am really excited. When will this start? #steemmonsters ♥♥♥
Thank you @aggroed. :)

Interesting and cool 😎 idea!! I hope there will be a magical blue transformable cat. 😻

As a lover of Pokemon and Yu-gi-oh, this sounds like an amazing idea and I am really looking forward to seeing more! I will start saving towards the pre-sale then.

These are super cool, reminds me of Pokemon, might be huge with the right direction.

Awesome to see!

Thanks @aggroed . You must be a 40 something year old who grew up like me with D&D. Am I spot on :)

Thanks for this heads up will have to look at it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64104.40
ETH 3148.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25