Origin Story of Twisted Jester by @road2nowhere read by @aggroed

in #steemmonsters6 years ago (edited)

073 - Twisted Jester landscape 1.png

So, this story is literally my favorite short story I've read on Steem in the last two years. I'm aware I could be biased because it's about a character in the game I'm creating, but this story... It's so dark and so good.

It's the origin story of the Twisted Jester one of the Monsters in the Steem Monsters game. I enjoyed the fan fiction so much that we're going to use it as the backstory/lore of the card. I read this on Isaria and Swelker101's show the other night. So I decided to record it this evening. Here's my performance. I hope you enjoy it...

Sort:  

I like this one! Good creepy Jester... sh sh sh sh ha!

shh-shhh-shhhhhh
lol

Hahahahaha....

This is amazing

Great reading @aggroed!!!
I was captivated. Fantastic job @road2nowhere for the awesome story telling.
Lord Rotchild could be a boss (with soldier powers)

Whoa! This is incredible. And no mention of nickel back

Such a brilliant act. This is indeed nice

Great reading. I loved the "shh shh shh." maybe a little too much. that was chilling.

"shhhhhh. concentrate...listen for the clicks."

That was an UNREAL reading, it was like you were in my head... haha shhhh Excellent work!!! Loved it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59128.17
ETH 2522.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48