Corona Virus Lockdown And Keeping Spirits High With The Splinterlands Game – Day 50

in #steemmonster4 years ago

Daily Quest Battle - Day 199.jpg

I went to get some over the counter drugs today and observed that a lot more people are now wearing facemask as advised by the government. The kids were not left out I must say although some were far bigger than their faces but it didn’t bother them one bit.

I still see some funny shaped facemask which sometimes looks like a conversion of a female padded bra. Lol. I see people also wearing sleeping mask over their noses and mouths and I wonder if they know it is the wrong type of mask they are putting on or they are just using it because they don’t have money to buy the correct one. Things are tough these days so every way of saving money counts.

I hear a lot of people complaining that the reason they are not putting on the facemask especially during hot sunny days is because they find it hard to breath. I wonder if it is because probably they’re using the wrong type of facemask. I don’t stay out too long when I go out to get some necessary stuff so I am not putting it on for too long to understand how they may be feeling so I am not a good expert in knowing if actually wearing it for too long has a side effect.

I got the Water splinter today and I decided I was going to stay concentrated and focused so that I don’t make the types of mistakes I was making yesterday that made me drop to a lower league. And so it was, of the six battles I fought I was able to wine five of it and the good part of it was that I was able to bounce back to the Champion III league after completing my final battle in the daily quest games.

Champion III League Reached Day 199.jpg

It was a cool one for me as it meant I didn’t have to fight many battles to complete my daily quest.

Daily quest rewards with potion - Day 199.jpg

Rewards day 199

I must say that this was one of my best days in recent memory when it comes to revealing what I received in my chest loot because I got almost all the goodies in one day. I got a legendary card, a gold card, some common cards and a bunch of Legendary and Alchemy potions and then got me a massive DEC reward that was over 1400 DECs in total. Boy! That gave me some moments of joy I tell yeah. Lol.

You can watch one of my battles by clicking the link below, thanks:

Battle of the day 199.jpg

httpshttps://steemmonsters.com?p=battle&id=2c1c01c6c8683c583961b823d7ccd7ef5b916ee0&ref=ketcom

If you haven’t joined the splinterlands games you can use my referral link https://steemmonsters.com?ref=ketcom to join and I’ll give you all the support I can offer including one or more free cards. Thanks. There are referral rewards offered by splinterlands when a new member joins using your referral link, so can check that out as well.

Thanks for reading. Keep your comments coming and follow me if you have not already done that. Again, thanks a lot for your support to me always.

REFERRALS:

Star-Clicks Please use referral code 50639323 thanks.

Picoworkers

Sort:  

Hi, I invited you at my Guild. maybe you interested

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83