The Steemit song

in #steemmit8 years ago (edited)

Post Removed.

I shared it from youtube and didn't realise it was already posted. 

Can find it here. 

https://steemit.com/steemit/@steevc/a-steemit-song

Sort:  

This has been flagged and reported to steemsquad. We will also be posting this on the steemit-abuse channels.

It is not allowed for others to re-post content without the original authors permission.

Also, the original creator should be paid if you're profiting from their work.

You have been reported.

Here is the link to the original post: https://steemit.com/steemit/@steevc/a-steemit-song

This is an idiotic stance for a number of reasons. It means i have to specify I didn't write anything I post. For example if I share an article from a news site I now need to say "I didn't write this"

If Im not allowed to share anything online I didn't personally write or create the internet wouldn't work as you would need to include the disclaimer each time. You are honestly telling me that sharing something is stealing it?

It seems you don't understand the concept behind Steemit. We get paid for our posts. If you're making more money on a re-post of someone else's content without giving proper credit or even asking for their permission then you are blatantly ripping off someone else's content. It's especially wrong when you do these kinds of things on a platform that pays you to be creative, and does not pay you to benefit off of another person's work.

You clearly haven't grasped what you have done wrong and after investigating further it seems you've been re-posting numerous youtube videos that do not belong to you on your youtube account. I think you should worry less about our flags and start working towards creating some original content that people can really enjoy. On the internet we call this type of behavior *"spamming". Please consider the amount of work people put in to their content; then you will be able to understand why we like to pay the original author's here on Steemit.

Mate, I've flagged this post for two reason. Firstly, you blatantly stole @steevc 's work with out even shouting him out or referencing him. And the second reason is you are openly trying to make money off other people's work.

So sharing a link is considered "stealing" someones work ? weird.

Warning! This user is on my black list, likely as a known plagiarist, spammer or ID thief. Please be cautious with this post!
To get off this list, please chat with us in the #steemitabuse-appeals channel in steemit.chat. @Cheetah

I just shared it from youtube. Next time I won't bother sharing anything on the internet here and Ive never cashed any of the alt coin here for any actual money. I didn't claim anywhere to own the video.

In what way did I steal anyone's ID? I didn't say I created the video did I? its embedded from youtube from the original source channel I didnt download it and upload to my own.

He is a spammer.

Hi @bitcoinpoet.

We do not appreciate it when people plagiarize another users content, especially without credit or permission. For this reason you have been flagged by us.

Kindest regards,

Thirsty Records

I didn't rip it from youtube I just shared it here.

That was quirky, but dope nonetheless.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57684.49
ETH 2343.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36