5th Steem meetup Aachen – A lot of beer and talk

in #steemmeetupaachen5 years ago (edited)


Yesterday was the Steem meetup Aachen and we all had a great time! It was super nice to meet a few great steemians like @arcange, @detlev, @jeanpi1908 and @soyrosa again :)

Together with @suesa I travelled quite a few hours to Aachen. You can read about her recap here. I will shamelessly steal her pictures as I did not really make any myself.

I talked about @buildteam and a few awesome new things we are working on. Watch the livestream recap where I talk about BuildTeam, our new products TokenBB and DLease, and our BuildTeam Token. I am often told that many people don't know about all the awesome things that we are building and I am happy to bring the word out :) BuildTeam has a focus on bringing engagement, community and investors to Steem and we have concrete plans on how to accomplish this while being a successful business (that you can invest in with our token). The stream has great questions that I answered about things the Steem ecosystem is currently struggeling and how BuildTeam is working on solving them. Check it out here:

There was extremely delicious food and I enjoyed the company of a few beer drinking steemians :) @detlev had to mention beer at every opportunity, we speculate that his new BEER token got him into a promotional contract. But I think his deal is not too bad, compared to this guy:

image.png

And looking at the prices, the drama, the talks and new developments that always go on, I will end this post with the comic that is most fitting for any anarcho-capitalist community:

image.png
by Strange Planet

I leave it to the reader if this was meant to be uplifting or depressing...


image.png


image.png

Sort:  

Ooh nice!!! I missed that :0 damn! Still want to come visit you guys before you leave the mainland...

You still have a some time to do so ;)

Schade, wäre gerne dabei gewesen da es ja nicht so weit weg von Trier ist.
Leider hat es bei mir zeitlich nicht gepasst.
Irgenwann klappt es schon noch, daß wir auch ein Bierchen zusammen trinken können;-)

Das kriegen wir bestimmt schon noch hin 😊

I will shamelessly steal her pictures as I did not really make any myself.

LIAR! Unless she took the picture of the aliens.

This TokenBB and the Build Tokens sound interesting.

I was talking in Steem Chat about how it would be really cool if we could get Linux distro forums to move here eventually. Those are some of the most common forums I go on anymore. The same tools for usage are probably necessary for most company based forums. But I'm not sure which companies might choose to move their forums here. Maybe some crypto related ones. I think maybe Linux forums might have some of the best chance.

If a big company did want to do it though, it probably wouldn't be hard. They could easily onboard users with a relatively small investment when considering how much companies often pay for servers and such. Might actually be beneficial if they came up with a campaign to upvote customers and such...but we aren't even close to there yet with our numbers. Maybe some small companies, but they might not need forums as much. Would be cool if we got some bands or whatever here. Basically anything. If we get some people joining because they bought a t-shirt or some product from a small company that's into crypto and they want to ask a question, that's all good. So, maybe eventually we will get to the point where we'll have large companies, but I think it's good to provide the tools for people to make forums and such, because every extra person that joins here is good. Well...people that aren't just looking to get rich quick...because we proved that crowd isn't very useful to onboard.

Good luck with your efforts moving forward. Keep up the good work. Keep updating and upgrading and moving forward. Don't pull a DW.

Jah bless you brother man, the post is uplifting!

Happy about your efforts with your team in taking care of issues surrounding Steem, I’m glad to hear about BuildTeam Token! Jah rules! And may he bless you brother man @reggaemuffin

wäre cool gewesen dich wieder mal anzutreffen - schade dass ich das meetup verpennt habe!

und additional wollte ich eh schon immer nach Aachen zu einem der meetups die @detlev immer organisiert...
maybe next time ;)))

Hey @oendertuerk

Echt schade. Würde Dich gern dabei haben. Hatte Dich in den Ankündigungen drin.

Soll ich dich nächstes Mal via Discord anpingen??

Posted using Partiko iOS

ja klar, warum nicht @detlev :)

Please what's the next step? I did my vote long time ago. @reggaemuffin

Posted using Partiko Android

@reggaemuffin I've was in aachen on New years day, first time there. Was my first time in Germany too. I will be back in June for another visit. Hopefully there will be a meetup!

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey, let me know whenever you are around. If I‘m in Aachen we might for a beer or coffee in town or at our office bbq.

Sounds great! I will be in the area first two weeks of June, tentatively. I'll be sure to follow up!

Boobs bonded and came up with a walldemon ok bring on the next meeting in Antwerp

Antwerp sounds a nice place.

count me into this

Vincent was the one who suggested sooooooo......... or Will he remember LOL

Wish I could have been there, I didn't know about it until too late. Still we have one on the UK in 2 weeks.

Whooot @slobberchops, love to have you with us next time.

Posted using Partiko iOS

There will be a 'next time' :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64308.31
ETH 2810.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65