My Sister - My Baby for life!!

in #steemmamas6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys , so today I am going to tell you stories about what my baby sister taught me about life.

First off , a small background story about us , I was 6 and half years old when my baby sister was born , her name is "Aleesha". Both my parents have work , and most of the days it was me who used to take care of her . Me , being a child myself , never felt jealous or bad about it , I was and is always honoured to be her Second mom.
IMG_20180317_094501.jpg
Some of the things that she taught me are :

1.To be Fearless - The time she was small , she wasn't scared of anyone or anything. I still remember how she used to put a lot of powder on her face and try on mom's clothes and sing . Pretending it's a talent competition. She was so social somehow , running to strangers , saying her name is Aali .

  1. To laugh - Every time I looked at her , I felt happy , because her laugh was so pure. Because , after we become adults and we are so busy , we don't even smile anymore. But her laugh had no bad thoughts in it. It was filled with Hope and excitement. Always jumping around. That reminds me of the next one.
  2. Always Moving - You know , I was fat from when I was small , so I would always sit in one place , but my sister was my opposite . She would walk , jump. I rarely used to see her sit in one place. She was so busy all the time , doing weird things. Trying to play with sand and leaf saying that is food and stuff like that.
  3. Always wanting to play and try harder at perfection - She used to always play with Lego and Video games. And she always wanted it to be perfect and once it wasn't , she would be there for hours making a new model . She even used to draw , write stories while she was probably around Secondary School level and she was obsessed with being a Detective.
  4. To speak your mind - I guess we have all done this one ,my sister has done it too , especially after she started school , she always would tell us how it was , and what happened and all . And I was just the opposite , I was already in high school and I used to barely even speak. She would never hold back. Even if it was a bad story , we're she is looking as a culprit she would tell us. I miss my baby sister!!!
  5. To LOVE - She really taught me how to love , she has always loved me. But the truth is when I am with her , we fight , we have arguments . It's not all lilies and roses , but I realized this only after I left for college. I could see how she changed after I left. I could see she really do love me. She would cry , because I was far away. I so wish that I was always with her, everyday. That way she would have been happy everyday. But I had to go far away . I truly wish she gets all the happiness in the world because she deserves it.

My sister is infact a very unique person. I ask God to bless her. To bring all her child like happiness to her even when she grows up. May she live a life of faith . May God always be with her and protect her. She is the reason I am still alive today , she is the reason I am who i am. She is my real baby!!

Hey guys , this is the link to the STEEMmamas Discord: https://discord.gg/MVNw8NH
This is a new channel and please do go and check it out. ❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️❤️

Sort:  

You really are a very loving sister.Wish I could have been like you.I am the middle child but unfortunately the trouble maker too during those times .Lolss😄

Hehe I know , you love them both. Trouble means more love 😋😉😉❤️❤️❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54396.77
ETH 2275.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31